Caelan Doris and James Ryan have fully recovered from injury and are named in the Leinster squad for their opening Guinness Pro14 Rainbow Cup tie against Munster tomorrow (7.35pm).

Back row Doris had been out of action since withdrawing from the Ireland squad before the Six Nations due to concussion symptoms, while lock Ryan has passed all the head injury assessment return to play protocols and is named on the bench.

Garry Ringrose also returns from an ankle injury and will captain the side at outside centre.

Jordan Larmour is selected at full-back, with Dave Kearney on the right wing and James Lowe on the left.

In the centre Rory O'Loughlin moves to the number 12 jersey

In the half backs, Hugh O'Sullivan starts at scrum-half with Harry Byrne at out-half.

In the pack Ed Byrne, Dan Sheehan and Andrew Porter are the front row for Leo Cullen's side, with Ross Molony and Ryan Baird in the second row.

The back row sees Josh Murphy and Scott Penny on the flanks with Penny back from a hand injury and the fit again Doris at number 8.

On the bench there is a welcome return from injury also for Ryan and Tommy O'Brien, while scrum-half Cormac Foley is in line to make his debut and become the 58th player to represent the club this season.

Meanwhile, captain Peter O'Mahony returns for Munster having recovered from a thigh injury with fellow Ireland international Shane Daly also slotting into the starting XV.

With seven changes to the squad that faced Toulouse in the Champions Cup last time out, Diarmuid Barron, Jeremy Loughman, Keynan Knox, Ben Healy and Calvin Nash are named among the replacements.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Keith Earls and Daly on the wings.

Damian de Allende and Chris Farrell form the centre partnership with Conor Murray and Joey Carbery in the half-backs.

Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and Stephen Archer pack down in the front row with Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne in the engine room.

O'Mahony, Jack O’Donoghue and CJ Stander complete the starting XV.

Leinster: Jordan Larmour; Dave Kearney, Garry Ringrose (capt), Rory O'Loughlin, James Lowe; Harry Byrne, Hugh O’Sullivan; Ed Byrne, Dan Sheehan, Andrew Porter; Ross Molony, Ryan Baird; Josh Murphy, 7. Scott Penny, Caelan Doris.

Replacements: Seán Cronin, Peter Dooley, Michael Bent, James Ryan, Scott Fardy, Cormac Foley, Ciarán Frawley, Tommy O’Brien.

Munster: Mike Haley; Keith Earls, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende, Shane Daly; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O'Mahony (C), Jack O’Donoghue, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Diarmuid Barron, Jeremy Loughman, Keynan Knox, Fineen Wycherley, Gavin Coombes, Craig Casey, Ben Healy, Calvin Nash.

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Follow Ireland v Italy (12pm, Saturday) via our live blog on and the RTÉ News app or watch live on RTÉ2 or RTÉ Player, listen live on RTÉ Radio 1 Extra.