Leinster head coach Leo Cullen has gone with Ross Byrne ahead of Johnny Sexton for their Guinness Pro14 final clash with Munster, who hand Joey Carbery a starting berth with JJ Hanrahan on the bench.

Luke McGrath will captain Leinster for the first time in a major final, while Devin Toner becomes the most capped Leinster Rugby player of all time when he takes to the field for the team for the 262nd time.

Hugo Keenan starts at full-back having played in every minute of Ireland's recent Guinness Six Nations campaign, with Jordan Larmour on the right wing and Dave Kearney on the left.

In the centre Robbie Henshaw will wear the number 12 jersey with Rory O'Loughlin starting in a final for the first time outside him.

In the pack, there is a return for a trio of players involved with Ireland last weekend against England as Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher and Andrew Porter start in the front row. Scott Fardy, will be partnered in the second row by record breaker Toner.

The back row sees Rhys Ruddock at blindside flanker, with Josh van der Flier at openside and Jack Conan named at number eight.

For Munster Carbery gets the nod with JJ Hanrahan, who reports claim is poised to move to France at the end of the season, on the bench.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Andrew Conway and Keith Earls completing the back three.

Damian de Allende and Chris Farrell form the centre partnership as Conor Murray and Carbery start in the half-backs together for the first time this season.

James Cronin, Niall Scannell and John Ryan pack down in the front row, with Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne starting in the engine room.

Gavin Coombes, captain Peter O'Mahony and CJ Stander complete the starting XV.

Dave Kilcoyne has completed the return to play protocols and is named among the replacements.

Leinster: Hugo Keenan; Jordan Larmour, Rory O'Loughlin, Robbie Henshaw, Dave Kearney; Ross Byrne, Luke McGrath; Cian Healy, Rónan Kelleher, Andrew Porter; Devin Toner, Scott Fardy; Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan

Replacements: James Tracy, Ed Byrne, Tadhg Furlong, Ross Molony, Ryan Baird, Jamison Gibson-Park, Johnny Sexton,  James Lowe

Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; James Cronin, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Gavin Coombes, Peter O'Mahony (C), CJ Stander.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Jack O’Donoghue, Craig Casey, JJ Hanrahan, Rory Scannell.

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple PodcastsSoundcloudSpotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Follow Leinster v Munster (kick-off 5pm, Saturday) via our live blog on RTE.ie and the RTÉ News app or listen live on RTÉ Radio 1's Saturday Sport.