Five uncapped players have been included in the Adam Griggs' Ireland squad for a truncated Women's Six Nations which begins against Wales on 10 April. 

The quintet have been capped at sevens level and represented Ireland at the HSBC World Rugby Sevens in 2019, where Amee Leigh Murphy Crowe was the the top tryscorer in 2019 and named in the team of the tournament.

Stacey Flood, Eve Higgins, Emily Lane and Grace Moore have been part of the training squad since October and are also included. 

Claire Boles and Emma Hooban were added to the squad at the same time and are named for the upcoming tournament.

Ireland will be without the experienced trio of Ciara Cooney, Edel McMahon and Grand Slam winner Larissa Muldoon as all three are unavailable due to injury.

Ireland start their campaign away to Wales on 10 April, with a 5pm kick-off at Cardiff Arms Park.

A week later, they are back at Energia Park in Dublin to face France at 2.15pm.

Both games are live on RTÉ.

The tournament concludes with a final round of games on 24 April, determined by results over the first two rounds.

Ciara Griffin will captain the squad.

Ireland coach Griggs said: "It means a huge amount to us to have Test rugby on the horizon.

"This group have been working very closely together over the past number of months and the Six Nations was always going to be a priority for us.

"We have two more camps to fine tune things ahead of the first fixture and competition for match squad places will be high."