Thirteen Ireland stars will play with their provinces in this weekend's interpros after being released from international training camp to get some game time.

Following Saturday's Six Nations victory over Italy, Ireland's next game is against Scotland on 14 March.

Craig Casey, Andrew Conway, Shane Daly, Chris Farrell can line out for Munster against Connacht on Friday while Bundee Aki, Ultan Dillane and Dave Heffernan are available to their opponents.

On Saturday, Leinster can call on Ed Byrne, Ross Byrne, Rhys Ruddock and Josh van der Flier against Ulster, who have Stuart McCloskey and Tom O'Toole back.

Jordan Larmour (hip), Tadgh Furlong (ankle), Dave Kilcoyne (HIA) and Ronan Kelleher (ankle) all picked up knocks in the win over Italy and will continue their recovery under the supervision of the national medical team while 19 other players will take part in a two-day training camp on Thursday and Friday this week at the IRFU High Performance Centre at the Sport Ireland Campus.

Ireland training squad


  • Billy Burns (Ulster) 6 caps
  • Keith Earls (Munster/Young Munster) 91 caps
  • Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 8 caps
  • Robbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers) 50 caps
  • Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 9 caps
  • Jordan Larmour (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 27 caps
  • James Lowe (Leinster) 5 caps
  • Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 88 caps
  • Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 33 caps
  • Jonathan Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 97 caps


  • Ryan Baird (Leinster/Dublin University) 1 cap
  • Tadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne) 20 caps
  • Jack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 18 caps
  • Will Connors (Leinster/UCD) 8 caps
  • Tadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf) 47 caps
  • Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 107 caps
  • Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 61 caps
  • Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 19 caps
  • Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne) 9 caps
  • Dave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians) 41 caps
  • Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 35 caps
  • James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 34 caps
  • CJ Stander (Munster/Shannon) 49 caps

Returning to Provinces

  • Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 30 caps
  • Ed Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 4 caps
  • Ross Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 12 caps
  • Craig Casey (Munster/Shannon) 1 cap
  • Andrew Conway (Munster/Garryowen) 24 caps
  • Shane Daly (Munster/Cork Con) 1 cap
  • Ultan Dillane (Connacht/Corinthians) 18 caps
  • Chris Farrell (Munster/Young Munster) 14 caps
  • Dave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) 5 caps
  • Stuart McCloskey (Ulster/Bangor) 4 caps
  • Tom O’Toole (Ulster/Ballynahinch) uncapped
  • Rhys Ruddock (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 27 caps
  • Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 30 caps