Garry Ringrose will make his first start in a month when Leinster head to Munster for Saturday night's mouthwatering Guinness Pro14 derby.

Ringrose broke his jaw in October's Six Nations win over Italy and he suffered a second jaw injury six days before Christmas, during Leinster's Heineken Champions up defeat of Northampton Saints.

The 25-year-old has recovered sufficiently to take his place in the centre alongside Robbie Henshaw for the trip to Thomond Park, with Johnny Sexton captaining the side from out-half.

Sexton is joined by Luke McGrath in the half-backs, Hugo Keenan takes the full-back jersey, and Jordan Larmour stays on the right wing with Jimmy O'Brien on the left. 

In the pack Cian Healy is joined by Seán Cronin and Andrew Porter in the front  row.

Scott Fardy and James Ryan are selected behind them in the second row, while Rhys Ruddock, Will Connors and Caelan Doris complete the pack.

Meanwhile, Munster head coach Johann van Graan makes two changes to the starting 15 that beat Connacht a fortnight ago.  

Rhys Marshall and John Ryan come into front row as CJ Stander, Mike Haley and replacement Jack O’Donoghue all prepare to make landmark appearances.

Stander is set to make his 150th appearance for the province, Haley will make his 50th and Jack O’Donoghue, will play his 100th game in the Pro14.

James Cronin packs down alongside Marshall and Ryan with Jean Kleyn and Tadhg Beirne in the engine room.

Gavin Coombes, O'Mahony and Stander form the back row.

Conor Murray and JJ Hanrahan start in the half-backs with a centre partnership of Damian de Allende and Chris Farrell. Haley starts at full-back with Keith Earls and Shane Daly on either flank.

Munster: Mike Haley; Keith Earls, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende, Shane Daly; JJ Hanrahan, Conor Murray; James Cronin, Rhys Marshall, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Gavin Coombes, Peter O'Mahony (Capt), CJ Stander.

Replacements: Niall Scannell, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Fineen Wycherley, Jack O’Donoghue, Craig Casey, Ben Healy, Rory Scannell.

Leinster: Hugo Keenan, Jordan Larmour, Garry Ringrose, Robbie Henshaw, Jimmy O’Brien, Johnny Sexton (Capt), Luke McGrath, Cian Healy, Seán Cronin, Andrew Porter, Scott Fardy, James Ryan, Rhys Ruddock, Will Connors, Caelan Doris.

Replacements: Rónan Kelleher, Ed Byrne, Tom Clarkson, Ross Molony, Jack Conan, Jamison Gibson-Park, Ross Byrne, Josh van der Flier.


Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple PodcastsSoundcloudSpotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Follow Munster v Leinster (7.35pm Saturday) and Connacht v Ospreys (3pm Sunday) via our live blogs on RTÉ.ie/sport and the RTÉ News app or listen to live commentary on RTÉ Radio 1.