Leinster hand debuts to academy duo Max O'Reilly and Andrew Smith in their Guinness Pro14 clash with Connacht at the RDS.

O'Reilly starts his first senior game for Leinster in the number 15 jersey, alongside Smith making his debut on the right wing and Dave Kearney who is selected on the left.

Rory O'Loughlin and Jimmy O'Brien form the centre partnership for Cullen while Luke McGrath will captain the side from scrumhalf with Johnny Sexton back from injury beside him in the number ten jersey.

The front row consists of Peter Dooley, James Tracy and Michael Bent, with Bent making his 150th appearance in Leinster colours, with Ross Molony and Devin Toner behind them in the second row.

The back row is an all-St. Michael's College affair with Ryan Baird, Scott Penny and Dan Leavy selected to start in Cullen's first match day XV of 2021.

Quinn Roux captains Connacht

Ben O'Donnell is in line to make his Connacht debut. The former World Sevens Player of the Year nominee joined the province last summer but has been forced to wait for his first appearance after recovering from a serious knee injury.

The back three player is named among the replacements and there are five changes to the starting XV that lined out against Ulster last weekend.

Dominic Robertson-McCoy comes into the front row alongside Denis Buckley and Shane Delahunt, while Gavin Thornbury returns in the second row beside Quinn Roux who is named as captain.

The back row features both Masterson brothers, with Sean at number 8 and Eoghan at blindside flanker, while Conor Oliver completes the pack from the opposite flank.

Leinster: Max O'Reilly, Andrew Smith, Jimmy O'Brien, Rory O'Loughlin, Dave Kearney, Johnny Sexton, Luke McGrath, Peter Dooley, James Tracy, Michael Bent, Ross Molony, Devin Toner, Ryan Baird, Scott Penny, Dan Leavy

Replacements: Seán Cronin, Ed Byrne, Tom Clarkson, Josh Murphy, Jack Conan, Hugh O’Sullivan, Liam Turner, Will Connors.

Connacht: John Porch, Peter Sullivan, Sammy Arnold, Tom Daly, Alex Wootton, Jack Carty, Caolin Blade, Denis Buckley, Shane Delahunt, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Gavin Thornbury, Quinn Roux, Eoghan Masterson, Conor Oliver, Sean Masterson

Replacements: Jonny Murphy, Matthew Burke, Conor Kenny, Ultan Dillane, Cian Prendergast, Kieran Marmion, Diarmuid Kilgallen, Ben O'Donnell.