Ireland pair Conor Murray and Brian O'Driscoll have been named in World Rugby’s Team of the Decade.

Jamie Heaslip’s score against Italy during the 2016 Six Nations was also awarded the Try of the Decade.

O’Driscoll is selected at outside centre with Murray at scrum-half alongside All Blacks great Dan Carter.

Ex-New Zealand captain Richie McCaw is named Player of the Decade after leading his nation to back-to-back Rugby World Cups.

There are seven New Zealanders in the team with Italy’s Sergio Parisse selected at No 8 and Wales’ George North named on the wing.

There are no English players in the men’s team but there are eight in the women’s Team of the Decade, with France’s Jessy Tremouliere voted Women’s Player of the Year award despite not making the XV.

World Rugby Men's Team of the Decade: 15 Ben Smith (New Zealand), 14 George North (Wales), 13 Brian O’Driscoll (Ireland), 12 Ma’a Nonu (New Zealand), 11 Bryan Habana (South Africa), 10 Dan Carter (New Zealand), 9 Conor Murray (Ireland); 1 Tendai Mtawarira (South Africa), 2 Bismarck du Plessis (South Africa), 3 Owen Franks (New Zealand), 4 Brodie Retallick (New Zealand), 5 Sam Whitelock (New Zealand), 6 David Pocock (Australia), 7 Richie McCaw (New Zealand), 8 Sergio Parisse (Italy).

World Rugby Women’s 15s Team of the Decade: 15 Danielle Waterman (England), 14 Lydia Thompson (England), 13 Emily Scaratt (England), 12 Kelly Brazier (New Zealand), 11 Portia Woodman (New Zealand), 10 Katy Daley-Mclean (England), 9 Kendra Cocksedge (New Zealand); 1 Rochelle Clark (England), 2 Fiao’o Faamausili (New Zealand), 3 Sophie Hemming (England), 4 Eloise Blackwell (New Zealand), 5 Tamara Taylor (England), 6 Linda Itunu (New Zealand), 7 Maggie Alphonsi (England), Safi N’Diaye (France).