Anthony Watson returns to the wing in the only change made by England for Sunday's Autumn Nations Cup final against France at Twickenham.

Watson replaces Jonathan Joseph in the number 14 jersey after his Bath colleague was ruled out by a calf injury sustained in last weekend's victory over Wales in Llanelli.

Eddie Jones has otherwise opted to use the same starting XV that set up a tournament decider against France, who will be fielding a shadow team due to an agreement struck with Top 14 clubs.

"We're really looking forward to this final, playing France and having another chance to win a trophy this autumn," Jones said.

"We'd like to congratulate the tournament organisers on putting this on in difficult circumstances.

"Over the past two months the players have put in real effort, worked very hard on and off the pitch and have met the protocols and new ways of working.

"This has been another positive learning week with tough, hard training and we're looking forward to getting on the pitch in front of our fans and playing a good game of rugby."

Meanwhile, France coach Fabien Galthie named an inexperienced and youthful team as expected.

An agreement between the federation and the league meant that no player could be involved in more than three France matches during the autumn international window, leaving Galthie to name a team boasting a total of 68 caps - to England's 813.

Having already had to cope without the vast majority of his first team in their previous encounter against Italy, Galthie was also forced to leave scrumhalf Baptiste Serin and wing Teddy Thomas out.

Full-back Brice Dulin, with 30 international tests under his belt, is the most experienced player named in the side ahead of fly-half Matthieu Jalibert, who has seven caps, in a team averaging 23.8 years old.

Number eight Selevasio Tolofua is the only uncapped player to start but five others have just a single cap to their name.

England: Elliott Daly; Anthony Watson, Henry Slade, Owen Farrell (capt), Jonny May; George Ford, Ben Youngs; Mako Vunipola, George, Sinckler, Maro Itoje, Joe Launchbury, Tom Curry, Sam Underhill, Billy Vunipola.

France: Brice Dulin, Alivereti Raka, Yoram Moefana, Jonathan Danty, Gabin Villiere, Matthieu Jalibert, Baptiste Couilloud; Hassan Kolingar, Pierre Bourgarit, Dorian Aldegheri, Kilian Geraci, Baptiste Pesenti, Cameron Woki, Anthony Jelonch, Selevasio Tofofua.

Replacements: Peato Mauvaka, Rodrigue Neti, Uini Atonio, Guillaume Ducat, Sekou Macalou, Sebastien Bezy, Louis Carbonel, Pierre-Louis Barassi.

We need your consent to load this comcast-player contentWe use comcast-player to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud, Spotify or wherever you get your podcasts.