James Lowe is one of three uncapped players named in Andy Farrell's 34-man Ireland squad as the build-up begins for the Guinness Series and Autumn Nations Cup fixtures.

New Zealand born wing Lowe is now eligible to play for Ireland, qualifying to pull on the green shirt through World Rugby's three-year residency rule.

That rule has been extended to five years but Lowe arrived in Ireland when the three-year protocol existed.

The uncapped trio of Lowe, Shane Daly and Billy Burns all come in to the squad, while Jack Carty drops out.

Ireland play Wales at home on Friday 13 November and then travel to London to play England at Twickenham on Saturday 21 November. 

The following Sunday, Ireland will host Georgia at the Aviva Stadium and will complete the series of international fixtures on Saturday 5 December against either Fiji, France, Italy or Scotland.

Kieran Marmion and Quinn Roux will be available to Connacht this week and join the national squad on Sunday. 

Jack Conan is rehabbing an issue in camp that hasn't settled so will return to Leinster to continue his rehab programme.

All games will be televised on RTÉ.

Ireland squad:

Backs: Bundee Aki, Billy Burns, Ross Byrne, Andrew Conway, Shane Daly, Keith Earls, Chris Farrell, Jamison Gibson Park, Robbie Henshaw, Hugo Keenan, James Lowe, Kieran Marmion, Stuart McCloskey, Conor Murray, Jonathan Sexton, Jacob Stockdale

Forwards: Finlay Bealham, Tadhg Beirne, Ed Byrne, Will Connors, Ultan Dillane, Caelan Doris, Cian Healy, Dave Heffernan, Iain Henderson, Rob Herring, Ronan Kelleher, Peter O’Mahony, Andrew Porter, Quinn Roux, John Ryan, James Ryan, CJ Stander, Josh van der Flier  

We need your consent to load this rte-player contentWe use rte-player to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple PodcastsSoundcloudSpotify or wherever you get your podcasts.