Dave Kearney is in the Leinster team to face Zebre Rugby in the Guinness Pro14 on Friday, while Dan Leavy could make a long-awaited return at the RDS. 

Cullen has named four uncapped players in his match day 23 for the 7.35pm kick-off.

The back three selected are all making their first starts of the campaign.

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple PodcastsSoundcloudSpotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Jimmy O'Brien and Tommy O'Brien impressed off the bench last weekend away to Benetton Rugby, while Dave Kearney is just back from a hamstring injury to win his 150th cap.

Ciarán Frawley is joined for his first cap by former Blackrock College captain Liam Turner. The 21-year-old centre has ten Ireland Under-20s caps.

In the half backs Luke McGrath is joined by Harry Byrne for his first start of the season.

In the pack Peter Dooley makes a return to the team for the first time since February. 

Michael Bent starts at tighthead prop with Dan Sheehan making his debut between Dooley and Bent at hooker.

In the second row Ross Molony and Devin Toner bring plenty of experience. Toner will win his 250th cap.

Josh Murphy, Scott Penny and captain Rhys Ruddock complete the starting XV for Leinster.

Ciarán Parker is in line to make his Leinster debut should he be introduced. The 25-year-old signed for Leinster last month on loan from Jersey Reds having previously played with Sale Sharks and Munster Rugby.

David Hawkshaw is the final player in line to make his debut for Leinster as the former Belvedere College player looks to make an impact off the bench. 

Leavy is in line to make his comeback after over 18 months out. The Leinster and Ireland backrow has been out since March 2019 when he injured his knee in the Champions Cup quarter-final against Ulster at the Aviva Stadium and is on the bench. 

Leinster team:  Jimmy O'Brien, Tommy O’Brien, Liam Turner, Ciaran Frawley, Dave Kearney, Harry Byrne, Luke McGrath Peter Dooley, Dan Sheehan, Michael Bent, Devin Toner, Ross Molony, Josh Murphy, Scott Penny, Rhys Ruddock

Replacements: James Tracy, Michael Milne, Ciaran Parker, Jack Dunne, Scott Fardy, Hugh O’Sullivan, David Henshaw, Dan Leavy

Follow Ireland v Italy (3.30pm Saturday) with our live blog on RTÉ Sport Online and the RTÉ News app or listen to live commentary on Saturday Sport on RTÉ Radio 1. 

Follow Ireland v Italy in the Women's Six Nations (6.30pm) live on RTÉ2 and on RTÉ Radio 1 Extra.