Connacht lock Ultan Dillane has been called into the Ireland squad for the final two rounds of the Six Nations championship as a replacement for the injured Ryan Baird. 

Head coach Andy Farrell last week named a 35-man squad for clash at home to Italy on 24 October and the tournament finale a week later in Paris, but has been forced into a couple of changes. 

Jordan Larmour will not be available to play any role in this autumn international window following a  dislocated shoulder, while an adductor muscle has ruled his Leinster team-mate Baird out of action. 

Farrell has turned to Dillane, who will be bidding to add to his 15 caps, the last of which came against England in February. 

The squad assembled at Carton House where Johnny Sexton, Rónan Kelleher and Andrew Porter will be monitored with a view to commencing training next week. 

Peter O'Mahony and Chris Farrell, who were identified as close contacts, are Covid-19 clear and will complete the period of isolation before joining the squad on Monday. 

Finlay Bealham and Dave Heffernan are progressing though the return to play protocols. 

All players and management produced negative PCR tests on Monday ahead of entering national camp. 

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple PodcastsSoundcloudSpotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

We need your consent to load this rte-player contentWe use rte-player to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences


Bundee Aki (Connacht) 
Ross Byrne (Leinster) 
Jack Carty (Connacht)
Andrew Conway (Munster) 
*Shane Daly (Munster) 
Chris Farrell (Munster) 
*Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 
Robbie Henshaw (Leinster) 
Hugo Keenan (Leinster) 
Kieran Marmion (Connacht) 
Stuart McCloskey (Ulster) 
Conor Murray (Munster) 
Garry Ringrose (Leinster) 
Jonathan Sexton (Leinster, Capt) 
Jacob Stockdale (Ulster)

Finlay Bealham (Connacht) 
Tadhg Beirne (Munster) 
*Ed Byrne (Leinster) 
*Will Connors (Leinster) 
Jack Conan (Leinster) 
Ultan Dillane (Connacht)
Caelan Doris (Leinster) 
Cian Healy (Leinster) 
Dave Heffernan (Connacht) 
Iain Henderson (Ulster) 
Rob Herring (Ulster) 
Ronan Kelleher (Leinster) 
Peter O’Mahony (Munster) 
Andrew Porter (Leinster) 
Quinn Roux (Connacht) 
James Ryan (Leinster) 
John Ryan (Munster) 
CJ Stander (Munster) 
Josh van der Flier (Leinster) 

*Denotes uncapped player