Champions Cup finalists Exeter Chiefs and Racing 92 dominated the five-man shortlist for the European Player of the Year award, European Professional Club Rugby (EPCR) said on Tuesday.

England's Exeter were represented by number eight Sam Simmonds, the season's leading try-scorer, and Scotland captain Stuart Hogg, while French side Racing's Finn Russell and Virimi Vakatawa were also on the list.

Semi Radradra was also included for his superb displays in the second-tier Challenge Cup for Bordeaux Begles in the pool stage and later for finalists Bristol Bears.

The winner of the award - the Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy - will be announced after the Champions Cup final in Bristol on Oct. 17.

Saracens' Alex Goode won it last year.