Ireland head coach Adam Griggs has named three uncapped players in a group of 36 for the rescheduled Women's Six Nations games against Italy and France. 

Shannon Touhey, Neve Jones and Katie O'Dwyer are included as they await their first senior appearance.

Ireland will host Italy on the weekend of 24 October before concluding the 2020 championship with an away trip to France the following week. 

Griggs said: "We are picking up where we left off over five months ago.

"At the outset of this year’s tournament we had clear priorities set. Our aim was to win our three home games and play competitively in our two away games and we felt like we were in a good place before the postponement of the tournament.

"We have stayed connected as a team who trained remotely throughout the lock-down. We have a number of training dates in the schedule ahead of the tournament and it will be good to get together.

"We have a busy few month ahead of us, and look forward to getting back to playing rugby."

Rugby World Cup 2021 European Qualifiers have also been announced this week. 

Previously due to take place in September they will now be played as a single round-robin tournament on the weekends of 5, 12 and 19 December

Ireland will be joined in the tournament by Six Nations rivals Scotland and Italy and the winner of the Women’s Rugby Europe Championship 2020, which will be completed in October.

The winner of the Rugby World Cup 2021 European Qualifiers will qualify for Rugby World Cup 2021 and the runner-up will progress to the final qualification tournament, which will be organised by World Rugby in 2021.

Ireland squad:


  • Enya Breen (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
  • Michelle Claffey (Blackrock/ Leinster)
  • Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian/ Munster) 
  • Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian/ Munster) 
  • Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/ Ulster)
  • Lauren Delany (Sale Sharks/ IQ Rugby) 
  • Aoife Doyle (Railway Union/ Munster)
  • Katie Fitzhenry (Blackrock/ Leinster)
  • Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union/ Leinster)
  • Claire Keohane (Railway Union/ Munster)
  • Larissa Muldoon (Railway Union/ Leinster)
  • Ellen Murphy (Blackrock/Leinster)
  • Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
  • Beibhinn Parsons (Blackrock/ Connacht) 
  • Laura Sheehan (UL Bohemian/ Munster) 
  • Shannon Touhey (Suttonians/ Connacht)
  • Hannah Tyrell (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)


  • Judy Bobbett (Blackrock/ Leinster)
  • Anna Caplice (Harlequins/ IQ Rugby)
  • Ciara Cooney (Railway Union/ Leinster)
  • Victoria Dabanovich O'Mahony (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
  • Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
  • Laura Feeley (Blackrock/ Connacht) 
  • Nichola Fryday (Old Belvedere/ Connacht)
  • Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
  • Neve Jones (Malone/Ulster)
  • Leah Lyons (Harlequins/ IQ Rugby)
  • Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/ Leinster)
  • Claire McLaughlin (Old Belvedere/ Ulster)
  • Edel McMahon (Wasps/ IQ Rugby)
  • Cliodhna Moloney (Wasps/ IQ Rugby) 
  • Hannah O'Connor (Blackrock/ Leinster)
  • Katie O'Dwyer (Railway Union/ Leinster)
  • Chloe Pearse (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
  • Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/ Leinster) 
  • Dorothy Wall (Railway Union/ Munster)

Ireland Fixtures and Results, Women’s Six Nations 2020

  • Ireland 18-14 Scotland
  • Ireland 31-12 Wales 
  • England 27-0 Ireland
  • WE 24 October, Ireland v Italy 
  • WE 31 October, France v Ireland