Ulster coach Dan McFarland has made five changes to his side for their Guinness Pro14 clash with Cheetahs on Saturday.

James Hume and Michael Lowry return from injury to start at inside centre and full back respectively, while Bill Johnston will start at fly-half.

Up front Nick Timoney and Jordi Murphy come into the team.


Backs: Michael Lowry, Robert Baloucoune, Luke Marshall, James Hume, Louis Ludik, Bill Johnston, David Shanahan.

Forwards: Eric O'Sullivan, Adam McBurney, Marty Moore, Alan O'Connor (Capt.), Kieran Treadwell, Nick Timoney, Jordi Murphy, Marcell Coetzee.

Replacements: John Andrew, Andrew Warwick, Tom O'Toole, David O'Connor, Sean Reidy, Jonny Stewart, Stewart Moore, Craig Gilroy.

Leo Cullen has named his team for Leinster's Guinness Pro14 clash with Ospreys on Friday evening at the Gnoll. 

There are eight changes from the side which beat Cheetahs last week in Dublin, in a team that will be captained by Scott Fardy.

Up front James Tracy, Josh Murphy and Scott Penny start, while Jamison Gibson-Park, Conor O'Brien, James Lowe, Cian Kelleher and Hugo Keenan all come into the backs.

Cullen is without Rónan Kelleher, who is has been named on the bench for Ireland's Six Nations tussle with England at Twickenham.

Sean Cronin, with 179 Leinster appearances to his name, is named on an otherwise inexperienced bench.


Backs: Hugo Keenan, Cian Kelleher, Jimmy O'Brien, Conor O’Brien, James Lowe, Ciarán Frawley,. Jamison Gibson-Park

Forwards: Peter Dooley, James Tracy, Michael Bent, Ross Molony, Scott Fardy (c), Josh Murphy, Scott Penny, Rhys Ruddock,

Replacements: Seán Cronin, Michael Milne, Jack Aungier, Jack Dunne, Ryan Baird, Rowan Osborne, Harry Byrne, Tommy O’Brien

Jarrad Butler captains Connacht

Meanwhile, Connacht coach Andy Friend has made four changes to his team for their trip to face Edinburgh at Murrayfield on Friday.

Denis Buckley and hooker Shane Delahunt are called into the front-row, while Joe Maksymiw and Niall Murray start in the second-row.

Dave Heffernan and Ultan Dillane are unavailable due to international commitments, Gav Thornbury hasn't recovered from the calf injury he sustained against Cardiff, while record try-scorer Matt Healy, after signing a new contract this week, doesn't travel due to illness.

Caolin Blade, who also agreed this week to stay on until the summer of 2022, is named on the bench.


Backs: Tiernan O’Halloran, Niyi Adeolokun, Kyle Godwin, Peter Robb, John Porch, Jack Carty, Kieran Marmion

Forwards: Denis Buckley, Shane Delahunt, Finlay Bealham, Niall Murray, Joe Maksymiw, Paul Boyle, Colby Fainga’a, Jarrad Butler (c).

Replacements: Jonny Murphy, Paddy McAllister, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Eoghan Masterson, Eoin McKeon, Caolin Blade, Conor Fitzgerald, Tom Daly.

Scannell skippers Munster for the first time

Munster coach Johann van Graan has also elected to make changes, with six new faces for their game away to Zebra on Friday.

Darren O'Shea, Chris Cloete, Jack O’Sullivan, Craig Casey, Rory Scannell and Sammy Arnold all come into the starting XV.

Niall Scannell will captain the province for the first time, while Tommy O'Donnell and Darren Sweetnam could see time off the bench.


Backs: Mike Haley; Calvin Nash, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Shane Daly; JJ Hanrahan, Craig Casey

Forwards: James Cronin, Niall Scannell (c), John Ryan; Fineen Wycherley, Darren O’Shea; Arno Botha, Chris Cloete, Jack O’Sullivan.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Jeremy Loughman, Stephen Archer, Gavin Coombes, Tommy O’Donnell, Neil Cronin, Dan Goggin, Darren Sweetnam.

Follow England v Ireland (kick-off 3pm) on Sunday via our live blog on RTE.ie/Sport and the News Now app or listen live on RTÉ 2fm. Live TV and Radio coverage of England Women v Ireland Women on RTÉ2 and RTÉ 2fm from 12.30pm, Sunday. Highlights on Against the Head, Monday at 8pm on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player.