Three uncapped players have been named in Ireland's 36-man squad ahead of their Round 3 Six Nations game against England in Twickenham on Sunday. 

Ulster's Tom O'Toole and Billy Burns have been called up, as has Leinster back-rower Will Connors, named Man of the Match in the province's handsome win over Cheetahs on Friday. 

All three were part of the initial 35-man squad named at the outset of the tournament, with Ulster centre Stuart McCloskey being added to the set-up 11 days out from the opener against Scotland. 

Caelan Doris, injured mere moments into first cap against Scotland, returns to the squad and Robbie Henshaw, who didn't return to the pitch following a HIA on 44 minutes against Wales, is also selected. 

Ireland head to Twickenham seeking their 19th ever victory at the venue and their fifth since the turn of the 21st century. 


Will Addison (Ulster), Bundee Aki (Connacht), Billy Burns (Ulster)*, Ross Byrne (Leinster), Andrew Conway (Munster), John Cooney (Ulster), Keith Earls (Munster), Chris Farrell (Munster), Robbie Henshaw (Leinster), Dave Kearney (Leinster), Jordan Larmour (Leinster), Stuart McCloskey (Ulster), Luke McGrath (Leinster), Conor Murray (Munster), Jonathan Sexton (Leinster), Jacob Stockdale (Ulster) 


Will Connors (Leinster)*, Max Deegan (Leinster), Ultan Dillane (Connacht), Caelan Doris (Leinster), Tadhg Furlong (Leinster), Cian Healy (Leinster), Dave Heffernan (Connacht), Iain Henderson (Ulster), Rob Herring (Ulster), Ronan Kelleher (Leinster), Dave Kilcoyne (Munster), Jack McGrath (Ulster), Jack O’Donoghue (Munster), Peter O’Mahony (Munster), Tom O’Toole (Ulster)*, Andrew Porter (Leinster), James Ryan (Leinster) CJ Stander (Munster), Devin Toner (Leinster), Josh van der Flier (Leinster).

*Indicates uncapped players.