Ireland coach Andy Farrell has released 13 players back to their provinces ahead of a gap weekend in the Six Nations.

A squad of 23 will train this weekend in Cork, while those released players will be free to play for the provinces in the Guinness Pro14.

Munster host Southern Kings on Friday.

Then on Saturday it's Leinster versus Cheetahs at the RDS, Ulster are in Wales to play Ospreys, while Connacht will also face Welsh opposition when Cardiff Blues come to Galway.

Ireland have recorded victories so far, against Scotland and Wales, and will have a chance to claim the triple crown when they face England at Twickenham on 23 February.

Training squad

Backs: Will Addison, Bundee Aki, Ross Byrne, Andrew Conway, John Cooney, Keith Earls, Robbie Henshaw, Jordan Larmour, Conor Murray, Jonathan Sexton, Jacob Stockdale

Forwards: Caelan Doris, Tadhg Furlong, Cian Healy, Iain Henderson, Rob Herring, Dave Kilcoyne, Peter O’Mahony, Andrew Porter, James Ryan, CJ Stander, Devin Toner, Josh van der Flier 

Released players: Ultan Dillane, David Heffernan (Connacht), Max Deegan, Dave Kearney, Ronan Kelleher, Luke McGrath, Will Connors (Leinster), Chris Farrell, Jack O'Donoghue (Munster), Billy Burns, Stuart McCloskey, Jack McGrath, Tom O’Toole (Ulster)