Ireland head coach Adam Griggs has named an extended squad of 27 players for the match with Wales in the Women's Six Nations.

Ulster’s Neve Jones has been called in as Cliodhna Moloney is proceeding through the HIA process and will follow the graduated return to play protocols.

Ellen Murphy received a calf injury during the test against Scotland and will be monitored across the week. Larissa Muldoon has been added to the squad.

Eimear Considine is continuing to be monitored and will have a fitness test during Thursday and Friday’s training.

Hannah Tyrrell will join the wider squad on her return from the World Seven Series leg in Sydney.

Ireland overcame Scotland, 18-14, in the opening round of this year’s Six Nations.

The team to play Wales in Energia Park, live on RTÉ2 on Sunday at 1pm, will be named on Friday morning.

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Ireland squad to Wales:


  • Michelle Claffey (Blackrock/ Leinster)
  • Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
  • Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
  • Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/ Ulster)
  • Lauren Delany (Firwood Waterloo/ IQ Rugby)
  • Aoife Doyle (Railway Union/ Munster) 
  • Claire Keohane (Railway Union/ Munster) 
  • Larissa Muldoon (Railway Union/ Leinster)
  • Ellen Murphy (Gloucester-Hartpury/ IQ Rugby)
  • Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
  • Beibhinn Parsons (Ballinasloe/Connacht)
  • Laura Sheehan (UL Bohemian/ Munster) 
  • Hannah Tyrrell (Old Belvedere RFC/ Leinster)  


  • Anna Caplice (Harlequins/ IQ Rugby)  
  • Ciara Cooney (Railway Union/ Leinster) 
  • Victoria Dabanovich O'Mahony (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)  
  • Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
  • Laura Feely (Blackrock/ Connacht)
  • Nichola Fryday (Old Belvedere/ Connacht)
  • Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
  • Neve Jones (Malone/ Ulster)
  • Leah Lyons (Harlequins/ IQ Rugby)  
  • Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/ Leinster)  
  • Edel McMahon (Wasps/ IQ Rugby)
  • Cliodhna Moloney (Wasps/ IQ Rugby)
  • Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/ Leinster) 
  • Dorothy Wall (Railway Union/ Munster)