Iain Henderson and Jacob Stockdale return to the Ulster side to play Munster in the Pro 14 clash at Kingspan Stadium on Friday.

They are two of three changes to the side that recorded a bonus-point victory against Connacht last week, along with Nick Timoney.

Stockdale is the only change to the starting backline, coming in to start on the left wing alongside Will Addison at full-back and Robert Baloucoune on the right wing.

The familiar pairing of Stuart McCloskey and Luke Marshall make up the midfield pairing. Billy Burns and John Cooney also maintain their starting half-back partnership.

The front row is unchanged from last week; Jack McGrath starts at loosehead, Rob Herring at hooker and Marty Moore starts in the tighthead position.

Iain Henderson resumes the captaincy and starts in the second row with Alan O'Connor. Matthew Rea once again starts at blindside, as does last week’s Man-of-the-Match Sean Reidy at openside, and Nick Timoney comes in to take the starting number eight position.

John Andrew, Kyle McCall, and Tom O'Toole will cover the front row on the bench, while David O'Connor and Greg Jones are named as the additional forward replacements. David Shanahan, Bill Johnston and Craig Gilroy will provide the backline options.

Munster have changed two thirds of their side from the loss to Leinster. 

Shane Daly, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Fineen Wycherley and Jack O’Donoghue keep their places.

Peter O’Mahony returns to captain the side with Joey Carbery making his first start of the season at out-half.

Daly moves to full-back with Andrew Conway and Keith Earls coming into the side on either flank.

Scannell and Arnold continue their centre partnership with Conor Murray in the half-backs with Carbery.

There is an all-changed front row of Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell and Academy man Keynan Knox.

Wycherley and Darren O’Shea start in the engine room with a back-row of O’Mahony, O’Donoghue and Arno Botha, who returns from suspension.

Academy duo Diarmuid Barron and Jack O’Sullivan are named among the replacements. John Ryan and Gavin Coombes have recovered from knocks to also take their places in the squad.

Ulster team to play Munster: Will Addison, Robert Baloucoune, Luke Marshall, Stuart McCloskey, Jacob Stockdale, Billy Burns, John Cooney;

Jack McGrath, Rob Herring, Marty Moore, Alan O'Connor, Iain Henderson (Capt.), Matthew Rea, Sean Reidy, Nick Timoney.

Replacements: John Andrew, Kyle McCall, Tom O'Toole, David O'Connor, Greg Jones, David Shanahan, Bill Johnston, Craig Gilroy.

Munster team to play Ulster: Shane Daly; Andrew Conway, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray;

Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, Keynan Knox; Fineen Wycherley, Darren O'Shea; Peter O’Mahony (C), Jack O’Donoghue, Arno Botha.

Replacements: Diarmuid Barron, Dave Kilcoyne, John Ryan, Gavin Coombes, Jack O’Sullivan, Neil Cronin, Dan Goggin, Chris Cloete.

Listen to live commentary of Ulster v Munster in the Pro14 on RTÉ Radio 1 Extra from 7:30pm