Ulster have named their team for Friday's Guinness Pro 14 derby against Connacht in Belfast.

It shows 13 changes from the team which lost to Leinster in Dublin last Friday, with Alan O'Connor and Matthew Rea the only players to retain their places.

Craig Gilroy, Bill Johnston, Dave Shanahan, Adam McBurney, Tom O'Toole, David O'Connor, Nick Timoney remain in the squad, but all drop to the bench.

Will Addison returns from suspension to take his place at full-back.

Ulster: Jack McGrath, Rob Herring (Capt), Marty Moore, Alan O'Connor, Kieran Treadwell, Matthew Rea, Sean Reidy, Marcell Coetzee, Will Addison, Robert Baloucoune, Luke Marshall, Stuart McCloskey, Louis Ludik, Billy Burns, John Cooney.

Replacements: Adam McBurney, Kyle McCall, Tom O'Toole, David O’Connor, Nick Timoney, David Shanahan, Bill Johnston, Craig Gilroy.

Connacht have also named their starting XV, with head coach Andy Friend electing to make five changes from their loss at home to Munster.

Peter Robb, Matt Healy and Paddy McAllister come into the team having all missed the clash in Galway through injury.

Joe Maksymiw replaces Quinn Roux, who picked up a knock when winning his 100th cap the last day.

Connacht: Paddy McAllister, Dave Heffernan, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane, Joe Maksymiw, Eoin McKeon, Paul Boyle, Robin Copeland, Tiernan O'Halloran, John Porch, Tom Daly, Peter Robb, Matt Healy, Conor Fitzgerald, Caolin Blade (Capt).

Replacements: Shane Delahunt, Denis Buckley, Dominic Robertson McCoy, Niall Murray, Eoghan Masterson, Stephen Kerins, Kyle Godwin, Stephen Fitzgerald.