Ireland head coach Adam Griggs has named five uncapped players in his squad for the upcoming Women's Six Nations 2020 campaign.

Sevens international Dorothy Wall will join up with the 38-woman squad for a training camp throughout January ahead of the start of the tournament, which begins with a home clash against Scotland on 2 February.

Fellow uncapped backs, Claire Keohane and Grace Miller, have also been brought into the squad for this season’s campaign, while Railway Union forwards Katie O'Dwyer and Dorothy Wall have also been selected.

Former Ireland Sevens player Aoife Doyle makes her return to the Ireland set-up after last appearing in the 2015 Women’s Six Nations where she got three caps coming off the bench.

Fellow Sevens Internationals Katie Fitzhenry, Hannah Tyrrell, Claire Boles and Laura Sheehan have also been named in the squad.

The squad will have weekly training camps throughout January, which will include a training game against Wales.

"There is some good continuity coming from our Autumn squad into the Six Nations," said Griggs.

"We have a core group of players that have been involved now for a number of years so it’s important that they use their experience to drive our standards of play and make sure we produce quality performances from the start.

"We also have some exciting talent coming through who are getting better with each training camp. It’s great that we are starting to build that quality depth in the squad which will be needed in such a tough and physical tournament like the Six Nations."

Ireland Fixtures, Women’s Six Nations 2020

Sun, 2 Feb, Ireland Women v Scotland Women, Energia Park, Donnybrook, KO 1pm

Sun, 9 Feb, Ireland Women v Wales Women, Energia Park, Donnybrook, KO 1pm

Sun, 23 Feb, England Women v Ireland Women, Castle Park, Doncaster, KO 12.45pm

Sun, 8 Mar, Ireland Women v Italy Women, Energia Park, Donnybrook, KO 1pm

Sun, 15 Mar, France Women v France Women, Le Stadium, Lille, KO 15.35GMT/16.35

Ireland Women's Six Nations Squad 2020:

Backs: Enya Breen (UL Bohemian/ Munster )Michelle Claffey (Blackrock/ Leinster )Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian/ Munster) Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian/ Munster) Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/ Ulster) Lauren Delany (Firwood Waterloo/ IQ Rugby) Aoife Doyle (Railway Union/ Munster) Katie Fitzhenry (Blackrock/ Leinster) Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union/ Leinster) Claire Keohane (Railway Union/ Munster)* Grace Miller (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)* Larissa Muldoon (Railway Union/ Leinster)Ellen Murphy (Gloucester-Hartpury/ IQ Rugby)Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)Beibhinn Parsons (Balinasloe/ Connacht) Laura Sheehan (UL Bohemian/ Munster) Shannon Touhey (Tullamore/ Connacht) *Hannah Tyrell (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)

Forwards: Judy Bobbett (Blackrock/ Leinster) Claire Boles (Railway Union / Ulster) Anna Caplice (Harlequins/ IQ Rugby) Ciara Cooney (Railway Union/ Leinster)Victoria Dabanovich O'Mahony (Old Belvedere/ Leinster) Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/ Leinster) Laura Feeley (Galwegians/ Connacht) Nichola Fryday (Old Belvedere/ Connacht) Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemian/ Munster) Leah Lyons (Harlequins/ IQ Rugby)Anne Marie O'Hora (Galwegians/ Connacht)Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/ Leinster)Claire McLaughlin (Old Belvedere/ Ulster)Edel McMahon (Wasps/ IQ Rugby)Cliodhna Moloney (Wasps/ IQ Rugby)Niamh Ni Dhroma (Old Belvedere/ Leinster) Hannah O'Connor (Blackrock/ Leinster) Katie O'Dwyer (Railway Union/ Leinster)*Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/ Leinster) Dorothy Wall (Railway Union/ Munster)*

*Uncapped at this level