Adam Griggs has named a 24-person Ireland squad for Sunday's Test match with Wales in the UCD Bowl, with six uncapped players included.

Leinster’s Judy Bobbett, Victoria Dabanovich O'Mahony, Hannah O'Connor, Katie O'Dwyer and Niamh Ní Dhroma are all included along with Ireland 7s international Dorothy Wall from Munster.

The group had two training weekends in Scotland and in France where they had games against their Scottish and French counterparts as preparation for this game and with next year's Six Nations in mind.

Ireland head coach Griggs said: "The camps in Scotland and France were invaluable, it gave us a chance to get quality time together as a squad and feed more information in to the players about how we want to go about playing and performing this season.

"We were able to travel with a larger playing panel for each camp which gave all the players named in our initial squad the opportunity to put their hand up for selection which has driven our standards and made sure there’s been high quality competition for places in this test match squad named.

"Ultimately we have picked a strong squad with a good mix of youth and experience who we feel can go out and deliver against Wales."

Kick-off is 1pm on Sunday. 

Ireland squad: 

  • Judy Bobbett (Blackrock College/ Leinster) 
  • Enya Breen (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
  • Anna Caplice (Harlequins/IQ)
  • Michelle Claffey (Blackrock College/ Leinster)
  • Eimear Considine (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
  • Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemians/Munster)
  • Victoria Dabanovich O'Mahony (Old Belvedere/Leinster) 
  • Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/Ulster)
  • Lauren Delany (Firwood Waterloo/ IQ)
  • Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/Leinster)
  • Laura Feely (Galweigians/ Connacht)
  • Nichola Fryday (Old Belvedere/ Connacht)
  • Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemian/ Munster)
  • Edel McMahon (Wasps/Connacht)
  • Cliodhna Moloney (Wasps/IQ)
  • Larissa Muldoon (Railway Union/Leinster)
  • Ellen Murphy (Gloucester-Hartpury/ IQ)
  • Hannah O'Connor (Blackrock College/ Leinster) 
  • Katie O'Dwyer (Railway Union/ Leinster) 
  • Anne-Marie O'Hora (Galweigians/ Connacht)
  • Beibhinn Parsons (Ballinasloe/ Connacht)
  • Dorothy Wall (Fethard/ Munster) 
  • Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)
  • Niamh Ní Dhroma (Old Belvedere/Leinster)