Johann van Graan has elected to no fewer than 11 changes for Munster's trip to take on Cardiff Blues on Saturday night.

Only Jack O'Donoghue, Dan Goggin, Calvin Nash and Shane Daly retain their starting places from the side which beat Ospreys last weekend.

Academy prop Keynan Knox will make his Pro14 debut, while Sammy Arnold has been included for the first time this season.

After recovering from a long term knee injury, Alex Wootton is in the starting XV for the first time since March, while Conor Oliver could appear for the first time this season after being named amongst the replacements.

Munster: Shane Daly; Calvin Nash, Sammy Arnold, Dan Goggin, Alex Wootton; JJ Hanrahan, Alby Mathewson; Jeremy Loughman, Kevin O’Byrne, Keynan Knox; Fineen Wycherley, Darren O’Shea; Jack O’Donoghue (C), Chris Cloete, Arno Botha.

Replacements: Diarmuid Barron, Liam O’Connor, Stephen Archer, Jed Holloway, Conor Oliver, Nick McCarthy, Tyler Bleyendaal, Rory Scannell.