Captain Billy Holland comes into the Munster team for Friday evening's Guinness PRO14 clash against in-form Cheetahs in Bloemfontein, as one of five changes to the team that beat Southern Kings last week.

Tyler Bleyendaal, Nick McCarthy, Jeremy Loughman and Rhys Marshall are also included in the starting XV.

Mike Haley starts at full-back with Darren Sweetnam and Shane Daly, on either flank. McCarthy and Bleyendaal form a new half-back partnership with the centre pairing of Rory Scannell and Dan Goggin unchanged.

Loughman, Marshall and Stephen Archer pack down in the front row with Fineen Wycherley and Holland in the engine room.

The back row of Jack O’Donoghue, Tommy O’Donnell and Arno Botha is unchanged.

Munster: Mike Haley; Darren Sweetnam, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Shane Daly; Tyler Bleyendaal, Nick McCarthy; Jeremy Loughman, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Fineen Wycherley, Billy Holland (C); Jack O'Donoghue, Tommy O’Donnell, Arno Botha

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, James Cronin, Keynan Knox, Darren O’Shea, Gavin Coombes, Alby Mathewson, JJ Hanrahan, Calvin Nash

Dave Kearney starts for Leinster

Leinster head coach Leo Cullen has made three changes from the team that accounted for the Ospreys last Friday, for his side's clash with Edinburgh.

Hugo Keenan continues at full back, however Dave Kearney comes in on the right wing with James Lowe continuing on the left. Kearney wasn't involved last week but was the Guinness Man of the Match from the Round 1 win against Benetton Rugby.

Joe Tomane and Rory O'Loughlin continue in the centre and similarly it's as you were at half back with Jamison Gibson-Park and Ross Byrne starting for the third game in a row.

It's the same front five from last week with Peter Dooley, Rónan Kelleher and Michael Bent in the front row, with Devin Toner and captain Scott Fardy behind them.

Max Deegan comes in at blindside for this week, with Scott Penny also coming in for his first start and Caelan Doris continuing at number 8.

Leinster: Hugo Keenan, Dave Kearney, Rory O'Loughlin Joe Tomane, James Lowe, Ross Byrne, Jamison Gibson-Park, Peter Dooley, Rónan Kelleher, Michael Bent, Devin Toner, Scott Fardy, Max Deegan, Scott Penny

Replacements: Caelan Doris, James Tracy, Michael Milne, Vakh Abdaladze, Ross Molony, Josh Murphy, Rowan Osborne, Harry Byrne, Jimmy O'Brien 

Connacht show just one change from the side that beat Benetton

John Porch is set for his first competitive start for Connacht after he was named in the starting 15 for Friday night's tie with the Dragons at Rodney Parade. 

The inclusion of the Australian winger is the only change from the side that defeated Benetton last weekend, with the Connacht side running in 6 tries in the 41-5 win. 

Porch plays in a back three that includes winger Matt Healy and full-back Tiernan O’Halloran, while Peter Robb and Kyle Godwin are selected at midfield. 

Caolin Blade and Conor Fitzgerald, who both impressed last time out, continue their half-back partnership at scrum-half and out-half respectively. 

The front five is unchanged for the third straight game, with hooker Tom McCartney alongside props Paddy McAllister and Finlay Bealham, and a second-row combination of Gavin Thornbury and Quinn Roux.

Connacht: Tiernan O'Halloran, John Porch, Kyle Godwin, Peter Robb, Matt Healy, Conor Fitzgerald, Caolin Blade, Paddy McAllister, Tom McCartney, Finlay Bealham, Gavin Thornbury, Quinn Roux, Eoghan Masterson, Jarrad Butler, Paul Boyle

Replacements: Shane Delahunt, Denis Buckley, Dominic Robertson-McCoy, Ultan Dillane, Cillian Gallagher, Kieran Marmion, Tom Farrell, Stephen Fitzgerald.

Listen to the RTÉ Rugby podcast on Apple PodcastsSoundcloudSpotify or wherever you get your podcasts.

Follow Ireland v Samoa on Saturday 12 October (kick-off 11.45am) via the live blog on RTÉ.ie/Sport and the News Now App, watch live on RTÉ2 or listen to live match commentary on RTÉ 2fm.