Leinster trio Garry Ringrose, Sean Cronin and Tadgh Furlong have made the short list to be crowned European Player of the Year.

Saracens players Alex Goode and Mako Vunipola make up the nominees. Sarries will face Leinster in the Heineken Champions Cup final at St James' Park, Newcastle on 11 May.

The winner, and recipient of the Anthony Foley Memorial Trophy, will be announced following the final.

Previous winners include Saracens pair Owen Farrell and Maro Itoje, Jonny Wilkinson, Rob Kearney and Sean O'Brien. 

We need your consent to load this SoundCloud contentWe use SoundCloud to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences