Ireland lock Iain Henderson is back in the Ulster team as they bid to secure a place in the end-of-season play-offs.

Dan McFarland's men face Edinburgh in Murrayfield tomorrow evening knowing victory will ensure their Guinness Pro14 progress. 

The head coach has made three personnel changes to the starting XV that lost to Glasgow last weekend.

Henderson returns to captain the side, while Nick Timoney and academy winger Robert Baloucoune are also included.

Henderson is joined in the second row by Kieran Treadwell, with Jordi Murphy and Marcell Coetzee selected alongside Timoney in the back row.

Rob Herring, Marty Moore and Eric O’Sullivan are retained in the front row.John Cooney and Billy Burns continue on half-back duty, while Stuart McCloskey and Luke Marshall are again named in midfield.

Baloucoune’s inclusion sees Rob Lyttle move to the left wing and Jacob Stockdale shift to full-back.

Ross Kane and Peter Nelson are recalled to the match day 23, with John Andrew, Andy Warwick, Alan O’Connor, Sean Reidy, David Shanahan and Angus Kernohan also among the replacements.

Ulster: Jacob Stockdale; Robert Baloucoune, Luke Marshall, Stuart McCloskey, Rob Lyttle; Billy Burns, John Cooney; Eric O’Sullivan, Rob Herring, Marty Moore, Iain Henderson (capt), Kieran Treadwell, Nick Timoney, Jordi Murphy, Marcell Coetzee.

Replacements: John Andrew, Andy Warwick, Ross Kane, Alan O’Connor, Sean Reidy, Dave Shanahan, Peter Nelson, Angus Kernohan.