Leinster will go into Heineken Champions Cup battle against Toulouse without the services of captain Johnny Sexton, while fellow Ireland internationals Rob Kearney and Robbie Henshaw also miss tomorrow's RDS clash (1pm)

Out-half Sexton last played in the Guinness Pro14 defeat to Munster on 29 December and is replaced by Ross Byrne for the Pool 1 tie. 

"There’s no doubt in our minds about Ross’ capability to play at this level and run the show," senior coach Stuart Lancaster said earlier in the week. 

"He trains consistently well. He’s benefitted from being sat underneath Johnny for two or three years.

"I can’t give him enough credit to how highly I personally regard him. He’s a leader, he runs the show. His kicking game is excellent, he’s ready 100%."

Centre Henshaw had returned to training after overcoming a hamstring injury but is not being risked for the game. 

Kearney's place at full-back is taken by Jordan Larmour. 

Adam Byrne is on the right wing and Dave Kearney on the left.

Rory O’Loughlin and Garry Ringrose form the centre partnership having played together in the Munster game over Christmas.

Luke McGrath starts at scrum-half. 

We need your consent to load this rte-player contentWe use rte-player to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

The front row sees Cian Healy, Seán Cronin and Tadhg Furlong scrum down with Scott Fardy and James Ryan the locks. 

The back row features captain Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier and Jack Conan at number 8.

On the bench Conor O’Brien is in line to make his European debut having impressed over the last few months in the Pro14, while Noel Reid is the back-up out-half.

Leinster: Jordan Larmour, Adam Byrne, Garry Ringrose, Rory O'Loughlin, Dave Kearney, Ross Byrne, Luke McGrath; Cian Healy, Sean Cronin, Tadhg Furlong, Scott Fardy, James Ryan, Rhys Ruddock (capt), Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan.

Replacements: James Tracy, Ed Byrne, Andrew Porter, Ross Molony, Max Deegan, Jamison Gibson-Park, Noel Reid, Conor O'Brien. 

Tolouse: Maxime Médard, Cheslin Kolbe, Sofiane Guitoune, Romain Ntamack, Yoann Huget, Thomas Ramos, Antoine Dupont; Clément Castets, Julien Marchand (capt), Charlie Faumuina, Richie Arnold, Joe Tekori, Francois Cros, Rynhardt Elstadt, Jerome Kaino.

Replacements: Peato Mauvaka, Cyril Baille, Dorian Aldegheri, Piula Faasalele, Louis Madaule, Alban Placines, Sébastien Bézy, Zack Holmes.