Munster have made seven changes for the side to face Connacht at the Sportsground in the Guinness Pro 14 on Saturday night. 

The match will be broadcast live on an extended Saturday Sport on RTÉ Radio 1. 

Peter O’Mahony captains the side as Chris Farrell returns from injury with Tommy O’Donnell, Alex Wootton, Alby Mathewson, Jeremy Loughman and Arno Botha also coming into the starting XV.

Billy Holland is named among the replacements and is set to make a landmark 200th Munster appearance. Holland will become just the 10th Munster player to play 200 games for the province.

Andrew Conway moves to full-back for the clash with Keith Earls on the right flank and Wootton on the opposite wing.

Dan Goggin is joined by Farrell in the centres with Mathewson and Joey Carbery in the half-backs.

Loughman packs down in the front row with Niall Scannell and John Ryan as Jean Kleyn and last week’s Man of the Match Tadhg Beirne keep their places in the second row.

O’Mahony, O’Donnell and Botha complete the side.

Jarrad Butler misses out for Connacht due to injury. 

Denis Buckley is named in a front row that includes hooker Dave Heffernan who takes over the captaincy from Butler. 

In the second row the partnership of Quinn Roux and Gavin Thornbury continues with Ultan Dillane named among the replacements.

In the back-row Paul Boyle is named at blindside with Colby Fainga’a at openside and Eoghan Masterson coming into the starting side at number 8.

Jack Carty and Caolin Blade continue their half back partnership.

In the midfield Tom Daly, who joined Connacht on loan in December, is set to make his Connacht debut alongside Tom Farrell.

Connacht’s record try scorer Matt Healy returns from injury to take his place on the wing with Cian Kelleher on the opposite wing and Darragh Leader at full back.

Munster: Andrew Conway; Keith Earls, Chris Farrell, Dan Goggin, Alex Wootton; Joey Carbery, Alby Mathewson; Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Peter O’Mahony, Tommy O’Donnell, Arno Botha.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Dave Kilcoyne, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, CJ Stander, Conor Murray, Tyler Bleyendaal, Sammy Arnold.

Connacht: Darragh Leader, Cian Kelleher, Tom Farrell, Tom Daly, Matt Healy, Jack Carty, Caolin Blade; Denis Buckley, Dave Heffernan, Dominic Robertson Mc-Coy, Gavin Thornbury, Quinn Roux, Paul Boyle, Colby Fainga’a, Eoghan Masterson.

Replacements: Tom McCartney, Peter McCabe, Finlay Bealham, Ultan Dillane, Cillian Gallagher, Angus Lloyd, David Horwitz, Colm DeBuitlear.  

Follow Leinster v Ulster (5.15pm) and Connacht v Munster (7.35pm) with our live blogs or listen to live commentary on RTÉ Radio 1's Saturday Sport