Munster have made a dozen changes to the side who lost at Ulster, with Johann van Graan bringing back the big guns for the Pro14 derby showdown with Leinster at Thomond Park on Saturday evening [5.15pm].

They fell to a 19-12 loss at the Kingspan Stadium last week, having almost completely changed the 15 who started in the bruising Heineken Champions Cup defeat in Castres.

But Van Graan calls his international stars back into the fold for the festive grudge match.

CJ Stander captains the side, while Jean Kleyn keeps his place to make his 50th appearance for the province.

Mike Haley continues at full-back with wingers Andrew Conway and Keith Earls completing the back three. Rory Scannell and Dan Goggin form the midfield partnership with Conor Murray and Joey Carbery in the half-backs.

Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and John Ryan start in the front row as Kleyn is joined by Tadhg Beirne in the engine room.

Fineen Wycherley keeps his place in the back row with Chris Cloete and Stander completing the starting XV.

Munster: Mike Haley; Andrew Conway, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Jean Kleyn, Tadhg Beirne; Fineen Wycherley, Chris Cloete, CJ Stander (C).

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Jeremy Loughman, Stephen Archer, Billy Holland, Arno Botha, Alby Mathewson, Tyler Bleyendaal, Darren Sweetnam.

Leo Cullen has also shaken up his Leinster outfit for the trip to Limerick.

Cullen has made a number of changes from the team that recorded a bonus-point win against Connacht last Saturday at the RDS.

Jordan Larmour comes in at full-back and with James Lowe named on the left wing. Dave Kearney moves across to the right.

Rory O’Loughlin is again selected in midfield but shifts inside with Garry Ringrose in at 13. There is a new pair in the half-backs with Luke McGrath partnering captain Johnny Sexton.

It’s a historic evening for Clontarf man Cian Healy. The 31-year-old loosehead prop runs out for his 200th cap for Leinster.

Healy made his debut in May 2007 against the Border Reivers and has since then scored 22 tries for Leinster, has represented his country 84 times and has two Lions caps.

Leinster: Jordan Larmour; Dave Kearney, Garry Ringrose, Rory O'Loughlin, James Lowe; Johnny Sexton, Luke McGrath; Cian Healy, James Tracy Tadhg Furlong; Scott Fardy, James Ryan;  Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan

Replacements: Bryan Byrne, Peter Dooley, Michael Bent, Ross Molony, Max Deegan, Hugh O'Sullivan, Ciarán Frawley, Noel Reid.