Ireland Women’s head coach Adam Grigg has named seven uncapped players in his 36-player 2019 Six Nations squad.

Ireland open their campaign on Friday, 1 February, when champions England arrive at Energia Park and Grigg continues to develop the depth of the squad.

Enya Breen, Kathryn Dane, Linda Djougang, Ailbhe Dowling, Eve Higgins, Claire Keohane and Hannah O’Connor are the seven new faces, while a number of players from the Sevens squad have been included and will be available for selection subject to their World Series commitments.

Ireland Women’s Six Nations 2019 Squad

Enya Breen (UL Bohemian/ Munster)*, Ashleigh Baxter (Cooke/ Ulster), Michelle Claffey (Blackrock/ Leinster), Eimear Considine (UL Bohemians/ Munster), Nicole Cronin (UL Bohemian/ Munster), Kathryn Dane (Old Belvedere/ Ulster) *, Jeamie Deacon (Blackrock College RFC/ Leinster), Lauren Delany (Firwood Waterloo/IQ Rugby), Linda Djougang (Old Belvedere/ Leinster) *, Ailbhe Dowling (Old Belvedere/ Leinster) *, Laura Feely (Galwegians/ Connacht), Nicole Fowley (Galwegians/ Connacht), Nichola Fryday (Galwegians/ Connacht), Louise Galvin (UL Bohemians/ Munster), Ciara Griffin (UL Bohemians/ Munster), Eve Higgins (Railway Union/ Leinster)*, Emma Hooban (St Mary’s College/ Leinster), Ailsa Hughes (Railway Union/ Leinster), Claire Keohane (Railway Union/ Munster)*, Leah Lyons (Harlequins), Aoife McDermott (Railway Union/ Leinster), Claire McLaughlin (Old Belvedere / Ulster), Edel McMahon (Galwegians/ Connacht), Alison Miller (Old Belvedere/ Connacht), Sarah Mimnagh (Richmond / IQ Rugby), Claire Molloy (Wasps), Ellen Murphy (Old Belvedere/ Leinster), Sene Naoupu (Old Belvedere/ Leinster), Hannah O’Connor (Blackrock/ Leinster)*, Beibhinn Parsons (Ballinasloe RFC/Connacht), Lindsay Peat (Railway Union/ Leinster), Fiona Reidy (UL Bohemians/ Munster), Laura Sheehan (UL Bohemians/ Munster), Juliet Short (Railway Union/ Leinster), Hannah Tyrell (Old Belvedere/ Leinster), Megan Williams (Old Belvedere/ Leinster)

* uncapped player

Ireland’s 2019 Six Nations fixtures:

Friday 1 February: Ireland v England, Donnybrook, 5pm

Friday 8 February: Scotland v Ireland, Scotstoun, 7.35pm

Saturday 23 February: Italy v Ireland, Parma, 6.30pm

Saturday 9 March: Ireland v France, Donnybrook, 7pm

Sunday 17 March: Wales v Ireland, Cardiff Arms Park, 1.30pm