England coach Eddie Jones sprung a surprise by naming Mark Wilson at number eight for Saturday's test against South Africa as he opted for a new-look back row combination boasting only six international starts between them.
With regular number eight Billy Vunipola injured and Nathan Hughes suspended, Jones had been expected to go for uncapped Zach Mercer, who was instead named among the replacements as tough-tackling Wilson wins his fifth cap and his second start.
Brad Shields wins his third cap at blindside with four-cap Tom Curry, impressive in the 2-1 series defeat against the Springboks, keeping the number seven shirt.
As expected, Owen Farrell will start at flyhalf, with Ben Te'o and Henry Slade outside him and George Ford on the bench.

Dylan Hartley, co-captain with Farrell, returns at hooker alongside props Alec Hepburn and Kyle Sinckler.
Elliot Daly is fullback with Jonny May and Jack Nowell claiming the wing berths as Chris Ashton failed to make the matchday squad.
Manu Tuilagi, who last played for England in 2016 and who has endured a wretched four-year run of injuries, is named on the bench along with uncapped prop Ben Moon.

"We've become very well organised in our set-piece and have done a lot of good work in Portugal over the last week," Jones said.

"We have put in a new defence system and our attack looks more organised than it was on the South Africa tour.

"Against South Africa you have got the physical battle up front and then you have to be tactically smart in how you attack against them.

"We need to find ways to gain momentum, then once we find momentum, convert that to points. We are really excited to be back at Twickenham Stadium. It's been a long time and we can't wait to play in front of 82,000 fans." 

After Saturday's match England, who have lost five of their last six full tests, take on New Zealand, Japan and Australia, all at Twickenham.
England: 15 Elliot Daly, 14 Jack Nowell, 13 Henry Slade, 12 Ben Teo, 11 Jonny May, 10 Owen Farrell co-captain 9 Ben Youngs, 1 Alec Hepburn, 2 Dylan Hartley co-captain 3 Kyle Sinckler, 4 Maro Itoje, 5 George Kruis, 6 Brad Shields, 7 Tom Curry, 8 Mark Wilson.