Joe Tomane will make his Leinster debut against the Cardiff Blues tomorrow in the Guinness Pro14. 

The 17-cap Australian moved to the province over the summer and takes his place in the centre for the Cardiff Arms Park clash (7.35pm). 

Number 8 Caelan Doris makes his first start for the defending champions, while Rhys Ruddock will captain the team. 

Ireland internationals Dave Kearney, Adam Byrne, Rory O'Loughlin and Luke McGrath are named in the backs. 

Fergus McFadden returns to the bench after missing the end of last season through injury. 

Sean O'Brien, Josh van der Flier, Garry Ringrose, Dan Leavy, Will Connors, Ciarán Frawley and Noel Reid were not considered due to injury. 

Leinster: Dave Kearney, Adam Byrne, Rory O’Loughlin, Joe Tomane, Barry Daly, Ross Byrne, Luke McGrath; Peter Dooley, James Tracy, Michael Bent, Ross Molony, Scott Fardy, Josh Murphy, Rhys Ruddock (capt), Caelan Doris. 

Replacements: Bryan Byrne, Ed Byrne, Andrew Porter, Mick Kearney, Max Deegan, Jamison Gibson-Park, Noel Reid, Fergus McFadden.