Munster head coach Johann van Graan has made 12 changes to his side  for Saturday's Guinness Pro14 semi-final qualifier against Edinburgh.

Simon Zebo starts at full-back in his final game for Munster at Thomond Park with 12 changes to the side that drew 24-all with Ulster last weekend.

Munster player-of-the-year Keith Earls and Andrew Conway start on either flank with Rory Scannell returning to the side at inside centre as young player-of-the-year Sammy Arnold keeps his place.

JJ Hanrahan is also retained at out-half and is partnered by Conor Murray in the half-backs. James Cronin, starts at loosehead with Rhys Marshall and Stephen Archer both returning to the side.

Jean Kleyn and Billy Holland are back in the engine room with captain Peter O’Mahony, Jack O’Donoghue and CJ Stander making up the back row.

Munster: Simon Zebo; Andrew Conway, Sammy Arnold, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; JJ Hanrahan, Conor Murray; James Cronin, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland; Peter O'Mahony, Jack O'Donoghue, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Mike Sherry, Dave Kilcoyne, Ciaran Parker, Gerbrandt Grobler, Robin Copeland, James Hart, Ian Keatley, Darren Sweetnam.