Munster have made three changes  from the side that drew in Castres last weekend for their first home game of the Champions Cup against Ronan O'Gara's Racing 92 at Thomond Park on Saturday (kick-off 5.30pm).

The first of the changes is seen in the front row where Rhys Marshall comes in for Niall Scannell, who misses out with a thumb injury.

Jean Kleyn makes a return from the neck injury he sustained in Guinness PRO14 action against Glasgow Warriors to start in the second row. 

A neck complaint sees Tyler Bleyendaal also miss this weekend’s action with Ian Keatley taking charge at fly-half. JJ Hanrahan is on the bench.

Named again at openside, Tommy O’Donnell will win his 150th Munster cap tomorrow with the province playing their 160th game of the competition – a Champions Cup record. 

Should he feature off the bench, replacement hooker Kevin O’Byrne, who crossed for a try in last weekend’s Munster A victory in Swansea will make his European debut. 

Munster: Simon Zebo; Darren Sweetnam, Chris Farrell, Rory Scannell, Keith Earls; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Rhys Marshall, Stephen Archer; Jean Kleyn, Billy Holland, Peter O’Mahony (Capt), Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Kevin O’Byrne, Liam O’Connor, John Ryan, Mark Flanagan, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Andrew Conway.

Listen to live commentary of Munster v Racing 92 on RTÉ Radio One and follow on live blog on RTÉ.ie on Saturday, 5.30pm.

Meanwhile, Eoghan Masterson is set to captain Connacht in their Challenge Cup game against Worcester in the Sportsground tomorrow (kick-off 3pm).

The 24-year-old takes his place at number 8 in a back row that includes Eoin McKeon at blindside and James Connolly at openside. Connolly replaces usual skipper John Muldoon, who drops out of the squad.

There is also a new-look front row from the team that started the round-one bonus-point win away to Oyonnax.

Denis Buckley comes in at loose-head and Dave Heffernan and Dominic Robertson-McCoy are included at hooker and tight-head respectively. 

In the backs, Bundee Aki returns alongside Eoin Griffin in the centre. Tiernan O’Halloran is also back in the side at full-back after a brief injury.

Connacht: Tiernan O’Halloran; Darragh Leader, Bundee Aki, Eoin Griffin, Matt Healy; Jack Carty, Caolin Blade; Denis Buckley, Dave Heffernan, Dominic Robertson-McCoy; Quinn Roux, James Cannon; Eoin McKeon, James Connolly, Eoghan Masterson (Capt).

Replacements: Shane Delahunt, Peter McCabe, Conor Carey, Cillian Gallagher, Jarrad Butler, Kieran Marmion, Craig Ronaldson, Cian Kelleher.