Leinster centre Robbie Henshaw will make his first start of the season in tomorrow afternoon's Guinness Pro14 derby clash with Munster at the Aviva Stadium.

Henshaw suffered a dreadful injury in the Lions’ draw with the Hurricanes during the tour to New Zealand, tearing his pectoral muscle off the bone. He had to go under the knife to re-attach it.

It was a massively disappointing way for the 24-year-old's summer to end but he's back for the visit of Rassie Erasmus's men to Lansdowne Road.

Head coach Leo Cullen has made a number of changes to the team that beat Edinburgh last week.

Joey Carbery stays at full-back but Adam Byrne comes in on the right wing, with Barry Daly on the left.

In the centre Henshaw is joined by Rory O’Loughlin, while Luke McGrath and captain Johnny Sexton are again the outhalf pairing. Sexton is just five points away from becoming the province's all-time highest points scorer.

In the pack Jack McGrath and Tadhg Furlong start at loosehead and tighthead prop, with James Tracy coming in at hooker. Devin Toner and Scott Fardy continue their partnership in the second row.

In the back row Rhys Ruddock is at blindside flanker and Josh van der Flier comes in at openside, with Jack Conan handed the No 8 jersey.

Meanwhile, Keith Earls starts his first game of the season for Munster, while Tyler Bleyendaal is named at inside centre.

The New Zealander will partner Chris Farrell in midfield in one of four personnel and one position change to the backline.

Director of Rugby Erasmus has also handed a start to JJ Hanrahan, who scored two tries as a replacement in last week’s win over Cardiff.

The Kerry man will play at full-back with Andrew Conway switching to the wing.

The rest of the team is unchanged from the Thomond Park win.

Munster are currently second on 19 points in Conference A.

Leinster: Joey Carbery, Adam Byrne, Rory O’Loughlin, Robbie Henshaw, Barry Daly, Johnny Sexton (Capt),  Luke McGrath;  Jack McGrath,  James Tracy, Tadhg Furlong, Devin Toner,  Scott Fardy, Rhys Ruddock, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan.

Replacements: Seán Cronin, Cian Healy, Michael Bent, Ross Molony, Jordi Murphy, Jamison Gibson-Park, Ross Byrne, Fergus McFadden

Munster: JJ Hanrahan, Andrew Conway, Chris Farrell, Tyler Bleyendaal, Keith Earls, Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan, Robin Copeland, Billy Holland, Peter O’Mahony Capt), Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander.

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Liam O’Connor, Stephen Archer, Mark Flanagan, Jack O’Donoghue, Duncan Williams, Rory Scannell, Alex Wootton.

Listen to live coverage of Leinster v Munster, Saturday, RTÉ Radio 1, from 2pm