Munster welcome back their Lions contingent of Conor Murray, captain Peter O'Mahony and CJ Stander for Saturday's Guinness PRO14 clash with the Cardiff Blues at Thomond Park, kick-off 1.30pm.

O’Mahony and Stander are among six changes to the pack after last week's heavy defeat against Glasgow, with the international front row trio of Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell and John Ryan all making their first starts of the season. 

Robin Copeland is another to make his first start this term, doing so alongside Billy Holland in the second row.

Tommy O’Donnell remains in situ at openside with O’Mahony and Stander returning at 6 and 8 respectively. 

Murray and Ian Keatley come in at half-back as does Jaco Taute in midfield. Partnering Rory Scannell, the South African takes charge of the outside channel for the first time this season.

Named on the bench, following a two-season spell at Northampton Saints, JJ Hanrahan is in line for his first Munster appearance since the 2015 Pro12 final in Belfast.

Munster: Andrew Conway; Darren Sweetnam, Jaco Taute, Rory Scannell, Alex Wootton; Ian Keatley, Conor Murray; Dave Kilcoyne, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Robin Copeland, Billy Holland; Peter O’Mahony (capt), Tommy O’Donnell, CJ Stander. 

Replacements: Rhys Marshall, Liam O’Connor, Stephen Archer, Mark Flanagan, Sean McCarthy, Duncan Williams, JJ Hanrahan, Chris Farrell.

We need your consent to load this YouTube contentWe use YouTube to manage extra content that can set cookies on your device and collect data about your activity. Please review their details and accept them to load the content.Manage Preferences

Elsewhere, Ulster will have ten internationals in their starting team for Saturday's game versus Zebre at Stadio Sergio Lanfranchi (2.35pm Irish time). 

Andrew Trimble captains the side and will equal Roger Wilson's record of 221 appearances for Ulster.

The 32-year-old has been named on the right wing.

Academy hooker Adam McBurney could make his first competitive appearance for Ulster after being named among the replacements.

Ulster (1-8): C Black, J Andrew, R Ah You, P Browne, I Henderson, M Rea, S Reidy, J Deysel (9-15): J Cooney, C Lealiifano, L Ludik, L Marshall, D Cave, A Trimble (captain), C Piutau;

Replacements: (16-23): A McBurney, A Warwick, W Herbst, K Treadwell, N Timoney, D Shanahan, P Nelson, R Lyttle.