Ross Molony will captain Leinster for the first time in a competitive game for the Pro12 game with Glasgow at the RDS on Friday, kick-off 7.35pm.

He previously captained the side in a pre-season friendly against Bath.

Coach Leo Cullen has made a number of changes from the side that lost to Clermont in the Champions Cup last weekend.

Zane Kirchner will start his last regular season game in the RDS before he departs to the Newport Gwent Dragons during the summer, with Adam Byrne coming in on the right wing and Fergus McFadden continuing on the left. 

In the centre Carlow man Tom Daly makes his first appearance at the RDS, with Old Belvedere's Rory O'Loughlin outside him in the number 13 jersey. 

UCD's Nick McCarthy makes his Leinster debut at scrumhalf with his former St Michael's classmate Ross Byrne outside him at 10

In the pack Peter Dooley starts at loose head prop with James Tracy at hooker, while Mike Ross, who announced his retirement earlier this week, will make his final home appearance at tight head.

Jack Conan was ruled out after being originally named in the side with a tight hamstring, with Dan Leavy taking his place and Peadar Timmins coming onto the bench.

Leinster team: Zane Kirchner; Adam Byrne, Rory O’Loughlin, Tom Daly, Fergus McFadden; Ross Byrne, Nick McCarthy; Peter Dooley, James Tracy, Mike Ross; Ross Molony (captain), Mick Kearney; Dominic Ryan, Josh van der Flier, Dan Leavy.

Replacements: Richardt Strauss, Jack McGrath, Michael Bent, Ian Nagle, Peader Timmins, Jamison Gibson Park, Joey Carbery, Noel Reid.

Live coverage of Cork Constitution v Old Belvedere in Saturday’s Bateman Cup Final at Anglesea Road (KO 12.45pm) and Clontarf v Cork Constitution in Ulster Bank League final, Sunday 7 May at Aviva Stadium, on RTÉ2 and RTÉ Player.