Joe Schmidt will give youth its fling this autumn after naming six uncapped players in his panel for the upcoming November Internationals.

Leinster quartet James Tracy, Luke McGrath, Garry Ringrose and Joey Carbery, as well as Munster's Billy Holland and John Ryan are all on the plane for the Chicago showdown with New Zealand on 5 November.

That standalone Test will be followed by Aviva Stadium collisions with Canada [12 November], the All Blacks again [19 November] and Australia [26 November].

Keith Earls, who will miss the first Kiwi clash after receiving a two-week suspension following his red card in last Saturday's Champions Cup win over Glasgow Warriors, has been included in the squad.

However there's no room for Bordeaux-Begles' Ian Madigan and Iain Henderson is out after picking up a shoulder injury in Ulster's 19-18 Champions Cup win over Exeter last Saturday.

Jonathan Sexton and Sean O'Brien lasted just 40 minutes of Leinster's 22-16 defeat to Montpellier, but any fears over their fitness have been allayed, with both heading tp Chicago in good health.

"Selections were difficult as always; trying to balance form, fitness, experience, combinations plus assess those players returning from injury or those carrying minor knocks or strains," said Schmidt.

"With more than half the squad likely to be involved in Pro12 action this weekend, plus the need to factor in the travel and fatigue from the Chicago fixture, there are also a number of players on standby who are likely to be involved during the first two weeks of the Guinness Series.” 

The squad will gather in Carton House this Sunday and head for the States the following day.

Ireland squad for Autumn Internationals: Finlay Bealham (Connacht), Rory Best (Ulster, capt), Joey Carbery (Leinster), Sean Cronin (Leinster), Ultan Dillane (Connacht), Keith Earls (Munster), Tadgh Furlong (Leinster), Craig Gilroy (Ulster), Cian Healy (Leinster), Jamie Heaslip (Leinster), Iain Henderson (Ulster), Robbie Henshaw (Leinster), Billy Holland (Munster), Paddy Jackson (Ulster), Rob Kearney (Leinster), Kieran Marmion (Connacht), Luke Marshall (Ulster), Jack McGrath (Leinster), Luke McGrath (Leinster), Jordi Murphy (Leinster), Conor Murray (Munster), Sean O'Brien (Leinster), Peter O'Mahony (Munster), Jared Payne (Ulster), Garry Ringrose (Leinster), Donnacha Ryan (Munster), John Ryan (Munster), Jonathan Sexton (Leinster), CJ Stander (Munster), Devin Toner (Leinster), James Tracy (Leinster), Andrew Trimble (Ulster), Josh van der Flier (Leinster), Simon Zebo (Munster)