Simon Zebo's injury has forced Munster to make changes from the side that defeated Scarlets for tomorrow night's Guinness Pro12 encounter with Cardiff Blues in Cork, kick-off 7.35pm.

The Ireland full-back fractured a rib in last weekend's clash and has been ruled out for the next five weeks.

South African international Jaco Taute has joined on a short-term deal, however, the new arrival is awaiting clearance to play.

Ian Keatley also returns to the side, coming in to partner Duncan Williams in the half-backs, while at full back, Andrew Conway makes his first appearance of the season, joining Ronan O'Mahony and Darren Sweetnam in the back three. Rory Scannell and academy centre Dan Goggin continue in midfield with the final change.

Named amongst the replacements, returning international CJ Stander, hooker Duncan Casey and academy full back Stephen Fitzgerald are all in line to make their first Pro12 appearances of the season.

Casey spent much of last season rehabbing a pectoral tear and if sprung from the bench will make his first competitive appearance since November of last year.

Tyler Bleyendaal was not available for selection after reporting a mild calf strain.

Meanwhile, Cardiff Blues captain Gethin Jenkins returns to the starting line-up as Danny Wilson makes four changes for the clash with Munster. 

The Wales record cap holder came off the bench in last week's bonus-point win over Edinburgh and now starts in the place of Rhys Gill. 

Jenkins is just one of four Wales internationals that Wilson has recalled for the trip to Irish Independent Park with Alex Cuthbert, Gareth Anscombe and Kristian Dacey the others.

Munster: Andrew Conway; Darren Sweetnam, Dan Goggin, Rory Scannell, Ronan O'Mahony; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; James Cronin, Niall Scannell, John Ryan; Dave Foley, Billy Holland (capt); Dave O'Callaghan, Tommy O'Donnell, Jack O'Donoghue.

Replacements: Duncan Casey, Dave Kilcoyne, Brian Scott, Donnacha Ryan, CJ Stander, Tomás O'Leary, Cian Bohane, Stephen Fitzgerald.