European Professional Club Rugby has revealed the key dates for next season’s Champions Cup and Challenge Cup.

Both finals will take place at Murrayfield, with the Champions Cup decider scheduled for Saturday, 13 May. The Scottish venue will host the Challenge Cup final a day earlier.

Next season’s Champions Cup will comprise of seven Guinness Pro12 sides, six Aviva Premiership teams and six Top 14 outfits.   

The Guinness Pro12 qualifiers will include at least one club from Ireland, Wales, Scotland and Italy.

The winner of this year’s Challenge Cup will also be guaranteed a place in the competition. If already qualified, that place will go to the highest-ranked team from the Challenge Cup winner’s league which has not already secured automatic qualification.

Those 18 clubs from the Guinness Pro12, Aviva Premiership and Top 14 which fail to qualify for the Champions Cup will contest the Challenge Cup. 

The two winners of the Challenge Cup Qualifying Competition will also take part.

EPCR weekends
Round 1
13-16 October
Round 2
19-22 October
Round 3
8-11 December
Round 4
15-18 December
Round 5
12-15 January
Round 6
19-22 January
30 March-2 April
21-23 April
European Rugby Challenge Cup final
12 May
European Rugby Champions Cup final
13 May