Anthony Foley has made six changes to his Munster side to face Cardiff Blues in Saturday's Guinness Pro12 clash. 

CJ Stander will captain the much-changed side that defeated Glasgow, with Tomás O'Leary and Denis Hurley included in a match-day squad for the first time this season.
An all new front row of Dave Kilcoyne, Mike Sherry and BJ Botha has been selected with Mark Chisholm and Dave Foley continuing in the second row.  Stander will captain the side from the back of the scrum at number 8 with Dave O'Callaghan and open-side Jack O'Donoghue completing the back row.

Duncan Williams and Ian Keatley again pair up in the half-backs, while academy player Rory Scannell and Francis Saili return to the starting line-up in midfield.

Two changes in the back-three see Shane Monahan make his second competitive start on the wing with Andrew Conway switching to the full-back position, while Gerhard van den Heever remains on the opposite flank.

Having successfully completed their rehabilitation, both O'Leary and Hurley are in line to make their first appearances of the season after being named on the bench, and should John Ryan feature, the prop will win his 50th cap for the province.

On the injury front, Stephen Archer requires surgery after sustaining neck damage during the Round 3 Glasgow encounter and the tight-head prop is expected to be sidelined for a number of months.

The match takes place at Irish Independent Park on Saturday afternoon, kick-off 1:30pm
Munster:  Andrew Conway; Shane Monahan, Francis Saili, Rory Scannell, Gerhard van den Heever; Ian Keatley, Duncan Williams; Dave Kilcoyne, Mike Sherry, BJ Botha; Mark Chisholm, Dave Foley; Dave O'Callaghan, Jack O'Donoghue, CJ Stander (capt).
Replacements: Niall Scannell, James Cronin, John Ryan, Robin Copeland, Jordan Coghlan, Tomás O'Leary, Denis Hurley, Dave Johnston.

Paul Marshall will make his 150th appearance for Ulster when he lines out against Edinburgh on Friday evening Guinness Pro12 clash at Murrayfield, kick-off 7.45pm.

The 30-year-old scrumhalf, who made his senior debut against Newport Gwent Dragons in September 2006, will again be partnered at half-back by the versatile Peter Nelson.

Luke Marshall has been ruled out with a thumb injury, so Sammy Arnold will start the game at outside centre in what will be just his second competitive start for Ulster. Stuart McCloskey, who has impressed in the opening games of the season, will continue in the inside centre berth.

Andrew Trimble and Louis Ludik will continue in the back three along with Craig Gilroy, who signed a contract extension this week.

Up front, the experienced trio of Callum Black, Franco van der Merwe and Nick Williams return to bolster the Ulster pack. Captain Rob Herring, Wiehahn Herbst and Dan Tuohy retain their positions in the tight five.

With Williams packing down at number 8, Roger Wilson switches to blindside flanker, while Sean Reidy will continue in the seven jersey. Robbie Diack was unavailable for selection after picking up a thigh injury playing for Ulster A last weekend.

Ian Humphreys could play his first competitive match of the season after returning from a hamstring injury to take his place on the bench. David Shanahan and Rory Scholes provide additional cover in the backline, while Neil Doak has also included John Andrew, Andrew Warwick, Bronson Ross, Lewis Stevenson and Willie Faloon in his match-day squad.

Reflecting on his Ulster career to date, Marshall said: "The appearances have racked up pretty quickly over the past few years so it will be really nice to get my 150th cap this weekend.

"It's nice to hit different milestones and when I finish playing I'll look back on some of the big occasions and take great pride in them. But for now I will just be looking forward to cap number 151, 152… and that will be the way it goes until my career ends.”

Ulster: Louis Ludik; Craig Gilroy, Sammy Arnold, Stuart McCloskey, Andrew Trimble; Peter Nelson, Paul Marshall; Callum Black, Rob Herring (captain), Wiehahn Herbst, Dan Tuohy, Franco van der Merwe, Roger Wilson, Sean Reidy, Nick Williams.
Replacements: John Andrew, Andrew Warwick, Bronson Ross, Lewis Stevenson, Willie Faloon, David Shanahan, Ian Humphreys, Rory Scholes.

Leinster head coach Leo Cullen has named his starting XV for the trip to top of the table Scarlets on Friday, with five changes in total to the XV that started against the Dragons.

There is no change to the back three with Isa Nacewa captaining the side from full back and Garry Ringrose and Fergus McFadden occupying either wing.

It's a Clontarf midfield combination of Noel Reid and Colm O'Shea. O'Shea comes in for Ben Te'o, who doesn't travel, having picked up a minor knock at training on Wednesday. 

In the half-backs, Isaac Boss wins his 125th cap for Leinster while outside him, Ross Byrne starts his first game for Leinster having come off the bench on two occasions already this season.

Bryan Byrne makes his first start of the season at hooker, having come off the bench against Edinburgh and Cardiff, with Irish internationals Michael Bent and Marty Moore either side.

With Mike McCarthy called up to the Irish Rugby World Cup squad, Tom Denton comes back into the second row to partner Ross Molony. 

The final change sees Dan Leavy start for the second time this season in place of Rhys Ruddock who has also been called up to the Irish squad. Dominic Ryan starts at blind-side flanker with Josh van der Flier completing the pack at open-side.

Among the replacements, Wexford man Tony Ryan is in line to make his debut having impressed for the Leinster 'A' team against Munster 'A' last week. 

Leinster: Isa Nacewa, Fergus McFadden, Colm O'Shea, Noel Reid, Garry Ringrose, Ross Byrne, Isaac Boss, Michael Bent, Bryan Byrne, Marty Moore, Ross Molony, Tom Denton, Dominic Ryan, Josh van der Flier, Dan Leavy.
Replacements: James Tracy, Peter Dooley, Jamie Hagan, Tadhg Beirne, Tony Ryan, Luke McGrath, Cathal Mars, Mick McGrath.

Connacht head coach Pat Lam has named his side to play Zebre at the Sportsground on Friday (7.30pm), with just one change from the team that started against Cardiff Blues two weeks ago. 

Tight-head prop Rodney Ah You returns to the fray after missing out on the last round with a minor injury, joining Denis Buckley and hooker Tom McCartney in the front row.

The back line remains unchanged with wing Matt Healy set to make his 50th appearance in a Connacht jersey.

From the bench, versatile back Darragh Leader and Academy hooker Shane Delahunt are in line to make their season debut, while back row Eoghan Masterson also makes a welcome return from injury.

Lam said: "It's good to be kick-starting this 16-game run with a home game in front of our supporters. Protecting our home ground is really important to us and tomorrow's game with Zebre is another must-win.

"We have a lot of respect for Zebre who we've played a good few times over the past few seasons and each time we've played them, we've had to work collectively as a team for our wins. They have definitely regrouped after a big loss in the opening week and Scarlets and Dragons just got home against them, so we expect a tough battle tomorrow night."

Connacht: Tiernan O'Halloran, Danie Poolman, Rory Parata, Bundee Aki, Matt Healy, Jack Carty, Kieran Marmion, Denis Buckley, Tom McCartney, Rodney Ah You, Quinn Roux, Andrew Browne, John Muldoon (captain), Nepia Fox-Matamua, Eoin McKeon.
Replacements: Shane Delahunt, Conan O'Donnell, Finlay Bealham, Aly Muldowney, Eoghan Masterson, John Cooney, Craig Ronaldson, Darragh Leader.