Uncapped Clontarf and Leinster duo Colm O’Shea and Tadhg Furlong will feature for Ireland in the non-cap international against the Barbarians at Thomond Park on Thursday.

In addition the bench contains three uncapped players in the form of new Connacht signing Ben Marshall, Leinster's Luke McGrath and his provincial team-mate Cian Kelleher.

72-times capped Jamie Heaslip captains the side from No 8 with Ulster's Luke Marshall returning to the international set-up in the centre for the first time since the summer tour to Argentina in 2014.

Leinster's Rob Kearney retains his spot at fullback from the team's last outing against Scotland, with Dave Kearney and Craig Gilroy brought in on the wings.

O’Shea and Marshall form the centre pairing.

Leinster pair Eoin Reddan and Ian Madigan lineout at half-back.

It’s all Leinster in the front row with Jack McGrath, Richardt Strauss and Furlong all starting.

Ulster’s Dan Tuohy and Leinster’s Devin Toner are named in the engine room.

And Ulster dominate the back row with Robbie Diack and Chris Henry partnering Heaslip. Henry's appearance is his first for Ireland since suffering a mini-stroke last November. 

Rob Herring, Michael Bent, Mike Ross, Ben Marshall, Jordi Murphy, Luke McGrath, Paddy Jackson and Kelleher are named as replacements.

Kick-off at Thomond Park on Thursday is 19:45.

Ireland: R Kearney, D Kearney, C O'Shea (all Leinster), L Marshall, C Gilroy (both Ulster), I Madigan, E Reddan, J McGrath, R Strauss, T Furlong, D Toner (all Leinster), D Tuohy, R Diack, C Henry (all Ulster), J Heaslip (Leinster - captain).

Replacements: R Herring (Ulster), M Bent, M Ross, B Marshall, J Murphy, L McGrath (all Leinster), P Jackson (Ulster), C Kelleher (Leinster).