Ospreys' scrum-half Rhys Webb has been named the Pro12 Players' Player of the Season, with Edinburgh's Sam Hidalgo-Clyne named Young Player of the Season.

Voted for by the Pro12 club captains and vice-captains, the scrum-half beat Ulster's Craig Gilroy and Munster's CJ Stander to the title in an incredibly tight vote.

Webb follows in the footsteps of Tommy Bowe (Ospreys), Ruan Piennar (Ulster), Tim Visser (Edinburgh), Nick Williams (Ulster) and Webb's half-back partner Dan Biggar (Ospreys) in picking up the prestigious award.

Hidalgo-Clyne picked up the Young Player of the Season title after not only breaking into and starting in the Edinburgh side, but also into the Scottish national team.

He follows in the footsteps of Tim Visser (Edinburgh), Taulupe Faletau (Newport Gwent Dragons), Stuart Hogg (Glasgow Warriors), Luke Marshall (Ulster) and Jonny Gray (Glasgow).

Gregor Townsend (Glasgow Warriors) won the Coach of the Season award after steering Glasgow into first place in the league and the play-offs again.

His side put together 16 wins during the campaign to secure a home tie against Ulster at Scotstoun next Friday evening.

Glasgow Warriors' captain Alastair Kellock received the Chairman's Award in recognition of his outstanding service to the development of Glasgow and Scottish rugby, his performances and service to his country, the tournament as a whole and the game of rugby union.

Ulster's Craig Gilroy won the Sky Sports Try of the Year, polling over 60% of the public vote, for his score against Scarlets. Munster's Jack O'Donoghue was runner up for his try versus Cardiff Blues.

Glasgow Warriors also took home another award as they took over from Ospreys as winners of the Rhino Collision Kings title after a panel of experts assessed their efficiency at the breakdown and tackling,

Leinster's Ian Madigan scooped the Rhino Golden Boot Award with 87.04% (47 kicks out of 54) with Dan Biggar (Ospreys) coming a close second with 86.96% (60 kicks out of 69).

Connacht won a £10,000 cheque to put towards youth development after claiming the SpecSavers Fair Play Award for having the fewest yellow and red cards and citings over the 22 games.

The Pro12 Dream Team 2014/15, selected by an independent media panel was as follows:

15 Liam Williams (Scarlets), 14 Tommy Seymour (Glasgow Warriors), 13 Robbie Henshaw (Connacht), 12 Peter Horne (Glasgow Warriors), 11 Craig Gilroy (Ulster Rugby), 10 Dan Biggar (Ospreys), 9 Rhys Webb (Ospreys), 1 Denis Buckley (Connacht), 2 Rory Best (Ulster Rugby), 3 WP Nel (Edinburgh), 4 Alun-Wyn Jones (Ospreys) (captain), 5 Franco van der Merwe (Ulster), 6 CJ Stander (Munster), 7 Tommy O'Donnell (Munster), 8 Josh Strauss (Glasgow Warriors).