Jared Payne is among five uncapped players named in Joe Schmidt’s Ireland squad for the autumn Test series at Aviva Stadium.

Connacht's Darragh Leader and Nathan White, Munster's Dave Foley and Leinster's Dominic Ryan join the Ulster centre as first timers in the 37-man squad.

However, there is no place for Ulster out-half Paddy Jackson with Johnny Sexton, Ian Keatley and Ian Madigan all included as No 10 options for the November games against South Africa, Georgia and Australia. 

At scrum-half, Leinster's Isaac Boss is left out, with Munster's Conor Murray, Leinster's Eoin Reddan and Connacht's Kieran Marmion Schmidt's choices at No 9.

There is a long list of player not considered due to injury, including Keith Earls, Luke Fitzgerald, Cian Healy, Iain Henderson, Dave Kearney, Luke Marshall, Fergus McFadden, Martin Moore, Jordi Murphy, Sean O'Brien, Donnacha Ryan, Mike Sherry, Dan Tuohy, Andrew Trimble and Damien Varley.

Ireland squad for the 2014 November international Test matches against South Africa, Georgia and Australia.

Stephen Archer (Cork Constitution/Munster) 2
Rodney Ah You (Corinthians/Connacht) 1
Rory Best (Banbridge/Ulster) 77
James Cronin (Dolphin/Munster) 1
Sean Cronin (St Mary's College/Leinster) 35
Robbie Diack (Malone/Ulster) 1
Dave Foley (UL Bohemians/Munster) *
Chris Henry (Malone/Ulster) 16
Jamie Heaslip (Naas/Leinster) 67
Dave Kilcoyne (UL Bohemians/Munster) 10
Mike McCarthy (Lansdowne/Leinster) 15
Jack McGrath (St Mary's College/Leinster) 10
Paul O'Connell (Young Munster/Munster) 94 (captain)
Tommy O'Donnell (UL Bohemians/Munster) 4
Peter O'Mahony (Cork Constitution/Munster) 23
Mike Ross (Clontarf/Leinster) 41
Rhys Ruddock (St Mary's College/Leinster) 3
Dominic Ryan (Lansdowne/Leinster) *
Richardt Strauss (Old Wesley/Leinster) 4
Devin Toner (Lansdowne/Leinster) 17
Nathan White (Galwegians/Connacht) *

Tommy Bowe (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) 54
Gordon D'Arcy (Lansdowne/Leinster) 79
Craig Gilroy (Dungannon/Ulster) 5
Robbie Henshaw (Buccaneers/Connacht) 3
Felix Jones (Shannon/Munster) 6
Rob Kearney (UCD/Leinster) 55
Ian Keatley (Young Munster/Munster) 2
Darragh Leader (Galwegians/Connacht) *
Ian Madigan (Blackrock/Leinster) 10
Kieran Marmion (Galwegians/Connacht) 2
Conor Murray (Garryowen/Munster) 28
Stuart Olding (Belfast Harlequins/Ulster) 1
Jared Payne (Ulster) *
Eoin Reddan (Lansdowne/Leinster) 55
Johnny Sexton (Racing Metro) 45
Simon Zebo (Cork Constitution/Munster) 8

*denotes uncapped players

IRELAND v South Africa
Saturday 8 November
Aviva Stadium, KO 1730

IRELAND v Georgia
Sunday 16 November
Aviva Stadium, KO 1430

IRELAND v Australia
Saturday 22 November 2014
Aviva Stadium, KO 1630