Trinity winger Niyi Adeolokun has signed a one-year contract with Connacht Rugby and the IRFU in a deal which completes the 41-man senior Connacht squad for next season.

The 23-three-year-old Dubliner has played his club rugby with Dublin University FC since 2009. He also played GAA, soccer and rugby at De La Salle secondary school in Churchtown, but honed his rugby skills under Trinity Director of Rugby Tony Smeeth.

Adeolokun was also very influential in the Dublin University Sevens team that won back to back All Ireland Championships in 2011 and 2012.

Having recently completed his final exams at Trinity, Adeolokun will report to the Sportsground later this week for fitness testing with the rest of the Connacht squad.

Head coach Pat Lam said: "We're delighted to be able to give Niyi this opportunity. He was initially brought to our attention by Nigel Carolan last April when he started on the wing for the Eagles.

“He is clearly a brilliant broken-field runner with very good pace but we were also very impressed with what he offers in defence. With his raw talent and athleticism, we're looking forward to seeing how he performs in a professional set up for the first time."

Connacht Rugby Squad 2014/15

Props: Ronan Loughney, Denis Buckley, Rodney Ah You, Nathan White, JP Cooney, Finlay Bealham

Hookers: Jason Harris-Wright, Dave Heffernan, Sean Henry, Tom McCartney

Second Rows: Mick Kearney, Aly Muldowney, Michael Swift, Danny Qualter, Quinn Roux

Back Rows: Andrew Browne, Mata Fifita, Jake Heenan, Willie Faloon, Eoin McKeon, John Muldoon, George Naoupu

Scrum-halves: Kieran Marmion, Ian Porter, John Cooney

Out-halves: Miah Nikora, Craig Ronaldson, Jack Carty

Centres: Robbie Henshaw, Dave McSharry, Conor Finn, Bundee Aki, Shane O'Leary

Wingers: Fionn Carr, Matt Healy, Tiernan O'Halloran, Danie Poolman, Niyi Adeolokun

Fullbacks: Mils Muliaina, Darragh Leader, Shane Layden