The scene has been set for a Leinster v Munster semi-final in the Aviva Stadium, with the announcement of the venues for this year’s semi-finals.

If Leinster and Munster win their respective quarter-finals they will meet at the Aviva on Sunday, 27 April at 3.30pm.

If Toulon should triumph in the Stade Felix-Mayo, they would play Munster or Toulouse in Marseille’s Stade Vélodrome, the first time that venue would host a Heineken Cup game.

Should Ulster beat Saracens this weekend, they would play the winner of Clermont v Leicester in the Aviva Stadium on Saturday, 26 April.

If Saracens beat Ulster, they will face Clermont or Leicester in Twickenham.

The final will be played in Cardiff's Millennium Stadium on Saturday, 24 May.


(Kick-offs local time)

Saturday, 26 April

Ulster v the winners of Clermont v Leicester, Aviva Stadium, Dublin, 15.40


Saracens v the winners of Clermont v Leicester, Twickenham Stadium, 15.40

Sunday, 27 April

Toulon v the winners of Munster v Toulouse, Stade Vélodrome, Marseille 16.30


Leinster v the winners of Munster v Toulouse, Aviva Stadium, Dublin 15.30