Dan Carter will play in his 100th Test match after being named in the starting line-up for the All Blacks to face England at Twickenham on Saturday.

England have made one change to the side that beat Argentina last week, with Dan Cole replacing David Wilson at tighthead prop.

"It is massive," said head coach Steve Hansen of Carter's achievement. "For any All Back to be able to sustain a career long enough to play 100 games is a special player but he is probably one of the special, special ones.

"He has been pretty frustrated over the last 18 months with injury but he seems to be on top of that at the moment and he is deserving of the honour."

Lock Samuel Whitelock will also pick up his 50th cap as Hansen has made just one change from the team that beat France 26-19, Julian Savea returning after illness to replace Cory Jane.

There is also one change in the replacements with lock Luke Romano in for Sam Cane.

Hansen said:  "This is a Test match we are very much looking forward to. We were completely outplayed by them last year but this is an opportunity for us to see if we have improved our game."

"We know the England coaching staff have done a lot of homework so this may be a game where we add a few new things they haven't seen before."

The 38-21 defeat to England at Twickenham last year was only a seventh loss for the All Blacks in 35 meetings between the two countries and only defeat in 33 matches dating back to August 2011 

For England, Cole returns after dropping to the bench for last weekend's 31-12 victory over Argentina.

He was replaced by David Wilson, but the front rows have swapped places once more for the final Test of the autumn.

There are seven survivors from the XV that demolished New Zealand 38-21 at Twickenham last autumn in Cole, Joe Launchbury, Tom Wood, Chris Robshaw, Owen Farrell, Mike Brown and Ashton.

"The atmosphere was amazing for this game last year - the crowd made a real difference and I'm sure they can help inspire us again on Saturday," said head coach Stuart Lancaster.

England XV: Mike Brown; Chris Ashton, Joel Tomkins, Billy Twelvetrees, Ben Foden; Owen Farrell, Lee Dickson; Joe Marler, Dylan Hartley, Dan Cole, Joe Launchbury, Courtney Lawes, Tom Wood, Chris Robshaw (c), Billy Vunipola.

Replacements: Tom Youngs, Matt Mullan, David Wilson, Geoff Parling, Ben Morgan, Ben Youngs, Toby Flood, Alex Goode.

New Zealand XV: Israel Dagg; Charles Piutau, Ben Smith, Ma'a Nonu, Julian Savea; Dan Carter, Aaron Smith; Tony Woodcock, Keven Mealamu, Owen Franks, Brodie Retallick, Sam Whitelock, Liam Messam, Richie McCaw (captain), Kieran Read.

Replacements: Dane Coles, Wyatt Crockett, Charlie Faumuina, Luke Romano, Steven Luatua, Tawera Kerr-Barlow, Aaron Cruden, Ryan Crotty.