Tommy Bowe will start on the left wing for Ulster as one of three changes to the starting XV that defeated Ospreys last weekend for Friday’s Heineken Cup clash against Leicester Tigers at Ravenhill (kick-off 8pm).

The Ireland winger has recovered from the dead leg that he sustained in the bonus-point win over Treviso a fortnight ago.

Jared Payne switches to full-back in place of Craig Gilroy, who has failed to recover from the ankle injury that he sustained against Ospreys, with Darren Cave coming in at outside centre

In the only change up front, Roger Wilson starts at blindside, with Robbie Diack moving to the bench.

Ruan Pienaar, who signed a new three-year contract extension with the province this week, is also named among the replacements.

John Afoa was unavailable for selection but is recovering well from injury.

The game will be shown live on Sky Sports 1, with coverage starting at 7pm.

Ulster: J Payne, A Trimble, D Cave, L Marshall, T Bowe, P Jackson, P Marshall; T Court, R Best, D Fitzpatrick, J Muller (c), D Tuohy, R Wilson, C Henry, N Williams. 

Replacements: R Herring, C Black, R Lutton, I Henderson, R Diack, R Pienaar, S Olding, M Allen.