Isaac Boss will partner Jonathan Sexton at halfback for Leinster against Ospreys in a side which sees several changes to the line-up which started last weekend’s Amlin Challenge Cup semi-final win over Biarritz.

Andrew Conway comes into the outside backs, meaning that Fergus McFadden will partner Ian Madigan at centre.

Brian O’Driscoll is given a ‘breather’, being named on the bench after his exertions in recent weeks.

Meanwhile, Jamie Heaslip, Kevin McLaughlin and Mike Ross are rested after picking up knocks last weekend.

Gordon D’Arcy has made good progress after his calf strain and should come back into calculations for next weekend’s semi-final.

In all there are 13 home-grown players in the starting side which will be led once more by Leo Cullen.

Fresh from his British & Irish Lions selection, Sean O’Brien has recovered from injury and the Tullow man starts at number eight in a back-row which includes Shane Jennings and Rhys Ruddock.

Jack McGrath will make his 35th senior appearance and he is joined in the front row by Ireland hooker Sean Cronin and Jamie Hagan.

Leinster team to face Ospreys at the RDS, 7.45pm: Rob Kearney, Andrew Conway, Fergus McFadden, Ian Madigan, Isa Nacewa, Jonathan Sexton, Isaac Boss; Jack McGrath, Sean Cronin, Jamie Hagan, Leo Cullen (captain), Quinn Roux, Rhys Ruddock, Shane Jennings, Sean O’Brien

Replacements: Richardt Strauss, Cian Healy, Michael Bent, Devin Toner, Dominic Ryan, John Cooney, Andrew Goodman, Brian O’Driscoll.


Live television coverage of Connacht v Glasgow from 19:30 on Friday 3 May on RTÉ Two and RTÉ.ie (Ireland only).