Dave O’Callaghan will make his first Heineken Cup start for Munster in their match with Saracens at Thomond Park on Saturday.

With back-rowers Niall Ronan, Sean Dougal, Tommy O’Donnell all on the injured list, opportunity knocks for O’Callaghan who has been handed the number 6 shirt.

O’Callaghan, a development contracted player from Youghal, came on as a replacement in the final Pool game last season against Northampton Saints and this season has been a regular in RaboDirect Pro12 matches.

There are four other personnel changes from the side that took to the field against Edinburgh in the last round.

James Coughlan, Ronan O’Gara and Keith Earls missed out last time through injury and Felix Jones came on as a replacement in that game on his return from injury. All start Saturday's 6pm kick-off.

Munster team to play Saracens in the Heineken Cup on Saturday in Thomond Park: F Jones; D Howlett capt, K Earls, J Downey, S Zebo; R O’Gara, C Murray; D Kilcoyne, M Sherry, BJ Botha; D O’Callaghan, D Ryan; Dave O’Callaghan, P O’Mahony, J Coughlan.

Replacements: D Varley, W du Preez, S Archer, B Holland, P Butler, D Williams, I Keatley, C Laulala.