Munster coach Rob Penney has made three changes to his side to face Ulster on Friday (Live on RTÉ Two, 7.05pm).

Donncha O’Callaghan replaces Dave Foley in the second row while Dave Kilcoyne and Damien Varley return to the propping berths in place of Wian du Preez and Stephen Archer.

Munster: D Hurley; D Howlett (c), C Laulala, J Downey, L O’Dea; I Keatley, D Williams; D Kilcoyne, D Varley, BJ Botha; Donncha O’Callaghan, B Holland; Dave O’Callaghan, S Dougall, J Coughlan.

Replacements: Mike Sherry, Marcus Horan, Stephen Archer, Dave Foley, Tommy O’Donnell, Conor Murray, Ronan O’Gara, Keith Earls.

Ireland internationals Conor Murray, Ronan O’Gara, Keith Earls all start on the bench.

Meanwhile, Johne Murphy is recovering after undergoing knee scope surgery yesterday.